We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fabulous room!!!”
Review of Cameron Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cameron Inn
Ranked #56 of 80 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulous room!!!”
Reviewed October 20, 2010

My husband and I stayed in the bella room on our wedding night. I chose the cameron inn because it was NOT the typical rustic, kitschy, western style of the hill country. The decor was very stylish but not overdone. The jacuzzi and walk in shower were awesome and the bed huge and comfortable. The breakfasts varied but were good the two mornings we were there. Coffee was good too! Its on a busy street but also in right off main so walking distance to shops and food. I would stay there again and again!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pacha926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Cameron Inn. The room was a nice size and the bathroom was huge! We stayed in the one room that is on the first floor and the bed was comfortable and breakfast that was delivered to the dining room was pretty good! I would not suggest this place for anyone that would like to sleep in. The curtains do not keep out the light very well in the morning and traffic is pretty loud starting around 7:30 am, the house faces a busy street. Maybe the one room in the back of the house on the 2nd floor has less noise? Also, if hearing footsteps bother you a lot, I would not suggest the bottom room. We could hear the couple above us everytime they walked around. But overall it was a good place!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveGruene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2010

We stayed in the Bella Suite for our anniversary. The room was nicely furnished and the bed is very comfortable. We do not like overly decorated rooms and this one was perfect. We loved the balcony outside as well and sat out there despite the rainy weather. The breakfast was very good as well. Loved the muffins.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PapillonDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2009

There must be hundreds of Bed & Breakfasts in Fredericksburg. It's very difficult to weed through all the internet sites, and not many are rated on Trip Advisor. We were so pleased with our stay at the Cameron Inn, I felt it deserved a review. This is a recently remodeled facility associated with Main Street Bed & Breakfast (which itself didn't review well). We stayed in the Mystic, which is the only room on the first floor. The bed and furnishings were wonderfully comfortable. The bathroom was amazingly huge with a two person Jacuzzi and a separate shower (note that one of the rooms only has a hand held shower - read the descriptions carefully). The Inn is on a slightly busy street, and I thought the traffic would keep us up at night, but it dies down during the evening and night - it's not as noisy as Main Street. Hot breakfast every morning was served in the dining room, and it was different each of the 3 mornings we were there. The office staff was wonderfully accommodating... there is no internet service at the Cameron, but they allowed us to use it free at the Main Street facility which is just across the alley. And this is within walking distance of all the Main Street activity. If you like to walk to shop and eat locally, I would highly recommend. If you are looking for peace and quiet, you might want to back away further from Main.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjmcmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.1 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Carriage House Bed & Breakfast
Carriage House Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 80 in Fredericksburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cameron Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cameron Inn

Property: Cameron Inn
Address: 106 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4668
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Cameron Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing