We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bnb charm without the lace and doilies”
Review of Cameron Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cameron Inn
Ranked #60 of 82 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Stayed here for my birthday and had a lovely time. We took advantage of their lower week day rates and snagged a room for $99! Loved the decor, real wood floors and tastefully done updates. The 2 person jacuzzi was top notch and the bed was very soft and luxurious. The 2nd story porch was a nice way to start our day while sipping coffee. Although there is a lot of traffic noise and many big trucks that drive by-probably the only con of this place. But it's a trade off for the excellent location. We did not notice much interior noise but I think we were the only guests since we stayed on a Sunday night. Breakfast was pretty good- there was lots of it too! We took it outside and ate by the pool. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laraje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 36 of 36 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2011

My wife and I did not know much about this B&B prior to staying there, but we are now glad that we chose it. We stayed in the Juliet suite, which does have access to a shared balcony. The breakfast was very good, and ours consisted of a breakfast taco, a big muffin, and grapefruit (I believe there was something else that I am now forgetting). The building itself was remodeled very nicely. Our only complaint for the entire trip was the noise. There was a motorcycle rally in town and the Cameron Inn is right off of a busy street.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scoodogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

My husband and I stayed in the bella room on our wedding night. I chose the cameron inn because it was NOT the typical rustic, kitschy, western style of the hill country. The decor was very stylish but not overdone. The jacuzzi and walk in shower were awesome and the bed huge and comfortable. The breakfasts varied but were good the two mornings we were there. Coffee was good too! Its on a busy street but also in right off main so walking distance to shops and food. I would stay there again and again!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pacha926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Cameron Inn. The room was a nice size and the bathroom was huge! We stayed in the one room that is on the first floor and the bed was comfortable and breakfast that was delivered to the dining room was pretty good! I would not suggest this place for anyone that would like to sleep in. The curtains do not keep out the light very well in the morning and traffic is pretty loud starting around 7:30 am, the house faces a busy street. Maybe the one room in the back of the house on the 2nd floor has less noise? Also, if hearing footsteps bother you a lot, I would not suggest the bottom room. We could hear the couple above us everytime they walked around. But overall it was a good place!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveGruene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

We stayed in the Bella Suite for our anniversary. The room was nicely furnished and the bed is very comfortable. We do not like overly decorated rooms and this one was perfect. We loved the balcony outside as well and sat out there despite the rainy weather. The breakfast was very good as well. Loved the muffins.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PapillonDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

There must be hundreds of Bed & Breakfasts in Fredericksburg. It's very difficult to weed through all the internet sites, and not many are rated on Trip Advisor. We were so pleased with our stay at the Cameron Inn, I felt it deserved a review. This is a recently remodeled facility associated with Main Street Bed & Breakfast (which itself didn't review well). We stayed in the Mystic, which is the only room on the first floor. The bed and furnishings were wonderfully comfortable. The bathroom was amazingly huge with a two person Jacuzzi and a separate shower (note that one of the rooms only has a hand held shower - read the descriptions carefully). The Inn is on a slightly busy street, and I thought the traffic would keep us up at night, but it dies down during the evening and night - it's not as noisy as Main Street. Hot breakfast every morning was served in the dining room, and it was different each of the 3 mornings we were there. The office staff was wonderfully accommodating... there is no internet service at the Cameron, but they allowed us to use it free at the Main Street facility which is just across the alley. And this is within walking distance of all the Main Street activity. If you like to walk to shop and eat locally, I would highly recommend. If you are looking for peace and quiet, you might want to back away further from Main.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjmcmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.2 mi away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#6 of 25 in Fredericksburg
608 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
924 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cameron Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cameron Inn

Address: 106 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4668
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $99 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Cameron Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing