We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay and I wish I had been there for pleasure and not for business.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
All Seasons Downtown Retreat
Ranked #19 of 80 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Round Rock, TX
1 review
“Fabulous stay and I wish I had been there for pleasure and not for business.”
Reviewed June 23, 2010

I choose All Seasons in Fredericksburg based on the quality and comfort of this resort. There are many choices in this town and this is the best I have stayed. I feel safe there when traveling alone. This location is close to everyghing I need when traveling to Fredeticksburg. I look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrgBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    16
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
132
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2010

Location is excellent...off the beaten, busy path but yet walking distance away from shops and restaurants....so you have the best of both worlds. The rooms were spacious and very modern. Loved the yummy pastries in the morning. The outdoor pool and hot tub were a nice distraction from the hustle and bustle of a busy life! The grounds are meticulous with beautiful landscaping and plush flowers that attracted hummingbirds in the morning. We are looking forward to going back! Thanks for such a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WheelsInMotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2010

This was an unconventional B&B but was a great experience. It was uniquely modern in design and accommodations. The room, pool, and hot tub were great. The owner was very friendly, attentive, and available for any questions or issues. He was very familiar and connected within the community with great recommendations. The location is close enough to downtown to walk and enjoy the main street shopping district, yet far enough away to be quiet. We had a very good weekend.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lddixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgetown, tx
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2010

Joe was very nice. He met us right away and let us into our room. We had cereals, milk, juice, yogurt, fruit, coffee, tea, sodas, and a breakfast tart (that was yummy) in the room. We were only two or three blocks off main shopping road but it still felt easier to drive up and then walk. The bed was comfy and the bath stuff was nice. My husband loved the recliner and swivel flat screen tv!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slpgttx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Pleasant
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2010

The All Seasons Downtown Retreat was wonderful! The room was very inviting and well decorated. Wonderful breakfast danish and the grounds were beautiful. We enjoyed the fabulous pool and hot tub and cannot wait to come back and visit again!

Great location to everything!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carter1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wabasha, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2010

We have made All Season's our winter home for the last six years and are looking forward to spending the 2011 season in our "home away from home". The units are lovely and very well maintained. The grounds are just beautiful --landscaped with flowers and a private pool area to enjoy. The owner Joe Cloud is a thoughtful host and ever ready to answer your questions or needs. Best of all is that all of this is within walking distance to Main Street --no need to be searching for parking. A great place to stay!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gail099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2010

Traveled to Fredericksburg for a weekend of relaxation and fun and found the All Seasons Resort to be the perfect place to help with my weekend! The room I stayed in was very spacious, the bed was wonderful and had a little seating area right outside the front door where I enjoyed breakfast in the morning. The pool area was very nicely done and I just wish it had been a little warmer to fully taken advantage of it! The location is perfect, just a few blocks from the hustle and bustle so you can't hear the noise of main street, but can walk to it whenever you need! I would highly recommend this place and I look forward to going back!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachgirl7737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.6 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
834 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
455 reviews
0.7 mi away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
432 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#7 of 80 in Fredericksburg
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons Downtown Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Downtown Retreat

Property: All Seasons Downtown Retreat
Address: 110 West Schubert, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-3801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at The Downtown Retreat, a group of six gorgeous suites in Fredericksburg, Texas. Here you will experience the fabulous amenities of an upscale hotel in the intimate setting of a small community – right in the heart of downtown Fredericksburg’s Historic District! Nestled away on a quiet street, you’re close to all of the action, but you miss all the noise of the main streets – it’s a perfect retreat. A light, unhosted breakfast is included in your stay. An inviting alternative to local hotels, our newly remodeled accommodations consist of five modern suites and one studio. All suites include a king-size bed draped in luxurious linens, a flatscreen television with satellite, and a kitchenette. Our studio offers a double bed draped in those same luxurious linens at a fabulous price. Bathrooms include a walk-in shower, large vanity area, and bath amenities. All in all, this group of six suites (each of which is also available to be rented individually - call Vacasa for more details) can sleep a total of 12 guests. Two unique features of Downtown Retreat are our large pool and hot tub located in the beautifully landscaped garden. Spend your days lying by the pool and as the sun sets, enjoy the warm evening while grilling your dinner on the large gas grill located on the patio. If you feel like exploring downtown Fredericksburg, leave the car behind and walk to the top-rated restaurants, shopping, and tourist attractions, all within a couple blocks. Marktplatz, where Fredericksburg’s many festivals are held throughout the year, is only one block away! Escape to Downtown Retreat and have the best of both worlds by staying in the lap of luxury, while being just a stone's throw from all the excitement in Fredericksburg! Please note that this home does have an unmonitored swimming pool; as an extra safety precaution, this home is not recommended for guests traveling with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your All Seasons Downtown Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Downtown Retreat Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing