We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean and comfy.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
All Seasons Downtown Retreat
Ranked #20 of 82 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed over the long Labor Day weekend and loved the location and quiet atmosphere. Its perfect walking distance from Main Street and just far enough away to escape the busy streets. Room was clean and bed was comfy. It's not the typical "breakfast" as your room is pre stocked with pastries, cereal, juices, yogurt, ect.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edtx8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcloud2, Owner at All Seasons Downtown Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you can come see us again!
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 193 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

The room is close to all the shops and restaurants in downtown. It is about two blocks off of main street. We parked at the retreat and did not move till we left. This is the second time we have stayed here. Both rooms were great, they were comfortable and ready for us when we checked in. The kitchenette was stocked and ready breakfast with muffins, cereal, milk and juice. Sitting by the pool was very relaxing, the neighborhood that the retreat is located in is a quite residential area. The check in clerk was very friendly and gave us great information on the area's attractions.
I have recommended the resort to our friends who headed to Fredericksburg. We will be back.

Room Tip: all the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brixey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcloud2, Owner at All Seasons Downtown Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We love to welcome back repeat guests and I'm glad you had another great stay with us. As always, we appreciate the business and I really appreciate the nice review!
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My husband and I chose to stay at Circle J for our honey moon and it was the best decision ever. Set a little outside Fredericksburg we had peace and quiet. We spent most of our time outside by the pool. The landscaping is gorgeous and there were plenty of birds, butterflies and hummingbirds buzzing around. The house was quaint and charming. The bed was comfortable and the sheets are exquisite. The breakfast is delicious, the fruit was always fresh and the two of us always fought over who got the last piece of the pastry.

This was our second time staying with the All Seasons and we are already planning our next trip back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcloud2, Owner at All Seasons Downtown Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Circle J! It is a wonderfully relaxing place. I'm looking forward to having you with us again!
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We found our 'home' in Fredericksburg! The attention to detail is outstanding. We travel the world and stay at the best hotels so we have experienced great service and excellent accomodations in many places. The bed was fantastic, we had everything we needed and more. The owner is a master at hospitality and knows how to make you feel comfortable and at home. Well done!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcloud2, Owner at All Seasons Downtown Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words! I really appreciate them and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you can come to see us again!

Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed for one night this weekend in room 2. Let me tell you this place is always so amazing, clean, and quiet! I love it here and will continue to come back over and over again!

Joe the owner does a great job with everything!

The pool was so nice to use this time during the later part of the day. Staying here feels like you are at a home away from home. WONDERFUL PLACE :)

Room Tip: Any room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mueller1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcloud2, Owner at All Seasons Downtown Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

It's always wonderful to welcome back repeat guests and you guys are no exception! Thank you for the wonderful review and I hope to see you again in the near future!
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My husband and I have stayed in several B&B's throughout the united states, and especially Texas!!! I can honestly say that this was the best one we have stayed at! Not only was it very nice and quiet, the privacy was very nice to have as well. We enjoyed not having the owners of the property on site. As soon as we walked inside, it was like, "oh wow, this is great"!! Then as I explored into the fridge and saw the fresh milk, cream, juice, fruit, bottled water and cokes. Then there was the two kinds of cereal, and fresh coffee beans for brewing a great cup of coffee, and then there was the awesome pastry waiting for us under the pastry keeper!!! Now that was just for starters!!! The bed and pillows were very comfy, and we slept very well!!! The pool and courtyard area is very nice!!! Having the pool all to ourselves was an extra treat, and very much enjoyed the pool and Jacuzzi!!! The landscaping is awesome as well, and really feels like you are in a resort like setting!!! We will definitely be back, very soon I hope!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Suite #5 because this is my lucky number, and if at all possible, will only stay in thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcloud2, Owner at All Seasons Downtown Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. This time of year, the pool and spa are a very welcome retreat and I'm glad you were able to enjoy them. I look forward to welcoming you back to Suite 5, your home away from home again in the near future.

Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Beautiful room, very warm and quaint. Very impressed with quality of accommodations the only flaw and this was more my fault as I didn't read/ask, they didn't come by the second day and replace dirty dishes/glasses and later I found dishwashing soap under bathroom sink. Overall very nice and great location. We would definately stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
893 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
853 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
458 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#8 of 82 in Fredericksburg
440 reviews
0.7 mi away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons Downtown Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Downtown Retreat

Address: 110 West Schubert, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-3801
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $119 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at The Downtown Retreat, a group of six gorgeous suites in Fredericksburg, Texas. Here you will experience the fabulous amenities of an upscale hotel in the intimate setting of a small community – right in the heart of downtown Fredericksburg’s Historic District! Nestled away on a quiet street, you’re close to all of the action, but you miss all the noise of the main streets – it’s a perfect retreat. A light, unhosted breakfast is included in your stay. An inviting alternative to local hotels, our newly remodeled accommodations consist of five modern suites and one studio. All suites include a king-size bed draped in luxurious linens, a flatscreen television with satellite, and a kitchenette. Our studio offers a double bed draped in those same luxurious linens at a fabulous price. Bathrooms include a walk-in shower, large vanity area, and bath amenities. All in all, this group of six suites (each of which is also available to be rented individually - call Vacasa for more details) can sleep a total of 12 guests. Two unique features of Downtown Retreat are our large pool and hot tub located in the beautifully landscaped garden. Spend your days lying by the pool and as the sun sets, enjoy the warm evening while grilling your dinner on the large gas grill located on the patio. If you feel like exploring downtown Fredericksburg, leave the car behind and walk to the top-rated restaurants, shopping, and tourist attractions, all within a couple blocks. Marktplatz, where Fredericksburg’s many festivals are held throughout the year, is only one block away! Escape to Downtown Retreat and have the best of both worlds by staying in the lap of luxury, while being just a stone's throw from all the excitement in Fredericksburg! Please note that this home does have an unmonitored swimming pool; as an extra safety precaution, this home is not recommended for guests traveling with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your All Seasons Downtown Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Downtown Retreat Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing