We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay in Fredricksburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
All Seasons Downtown Retreat
Ranked #19 of 82 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 30, 2012

My husband and I have stayed here twice and will come back more and more! We love the charming rooms, and the breakfast that is provided in the rooms.

We use the spa almost every night!

ITS A CLOSE WALK TO MAIN STREET! I love how its off mainstreet becuase it gives you the quiet feel.

A 20 min drive to enchanted rock.

Would not stay anywhere else!

And the owner is really nice and helpful!

Room Tip: Both rooms we have had were awesome. DOnt think there is such thing as a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mueller1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 193 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I came back to celebrate my birthday again at the All Seasons. We were met again with the same high quality experience as our first stay. We will definitely be back! Thank you for another great birthday!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wbyrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcloud2, Owner at All Seasons Downtown Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

I'm honored that you came back again to celebrate your birthday with us and I'm so happy it was another great experience! I look forward to seeing you again!
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

a real gem. great location but peaceful. great room and amenities. wonderful value for money. will definitely return. great kitchen area and it was stocked with water,sodas milk and juice. also fruit and cereal. full size fridge for your beer and a great small pool and hot tub. take some plastic glasses for your poolside refreshments. there is a mini martone block away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcloud2, Owner at All Seasons Downtown Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Margaret - I'm so glad you guys enjoyed your stay with us. After reading your review, I was thrilled with the compliments, but had an aha moment with the glasses. No one should ever have to get plastic cups! There are now acrylic glasses in all of the rooms for poolside enjoyment!

Thanks so much for the feedback!
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at Circle J Cottege for 3 nights To celebrate the fourth of July with my husband and parents. It was nothing fancy, just a perfectly relaxing and beautifully quaint little cottage on 26 acres. It was exactly what we all needed for that bit of R & R we never allow ourselves to have. It forces you to slow down. The beds were heaven and we are all picky about that. The pool and nature surrounding it was impeccably maintained. We even used the Hershey's in the bottomless candy bowl to make smores outside by the firepit! We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLara1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We enjoyed our two night stay at the All Seasons Downtown! The pool and spa were a welcome respite after our days touring and wine tasting. The ability to have a simple and delicious breakfast on our own schedule was also nice. The only thing I thought a bit odd was the two steps up in the bathroom. One approximately 6" step at the door and another approximately 8" step up to the toilet and shower. Good to know if you have limited mobility. I was a little worried about the tripping hazard, so I left the bathroom light on at night. Very peaceful and quiet!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank aggiemom0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcloud2, Owner at All Seasons Downtown Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast and your time with us! I thought the steps were odd when we bought the BnB 3 years ago and we couldn't figure them out. We now know it's because of the grade of the property. We keep nighlights next to the steps so that you can find your way at night. I hope you can come see us again soon!
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

All Seasons Downtown Retreat is located within walking distance of downtown Fredericksburg but yet hidden from the day to day traffic. The property is well maintained with lovely landscaping and fresh paint. The pool and hot tub are very inviting with plenty of outdoor seating. There is even a grill available for use. Inside, we found a spacious room with a king size bed with fresh linens and down comforter and pillows. The creativley designed walk-in closet serves as both closet and office space. It has plenty of rods and shelving for clothing storage. You also find an iron and ironing board with a few hangers. The built in desk with Elfa-drawers can easily be used as additional storage for clothing or travel items. The sitting area comes complete with a recliner and chair with ottoman, flat screen television and a side table with lamp. Additional counter and cabinet area under the television serve as the "catch all" after a day of sight seeing and shopping. The dining table was nestled against the wall with placemats. The kitchenette had a two burner range top, microwave, coffee maker and mid-size fridge. It was stocked with basic cookware, cooking utensils, dinnerware and silverware. Breakfast was restocked daily with cinnamon danish, fresh fruit, milk and orange juice. We also found Raisin Bran cereal, popcorn, coffee, tea and hot cocoa in the cabinets. The fridge also came stocked with bottled water, regular and diet Cokes. In the bathroom you will find toiletries galore! (Shampoo, conditoner, soap, shower gel with poof, shower cap, lotion and mouth wash. Hair dryer too!) You will love the towels.They even thought to provide beach towels for your trip to the pool or hot tub. My husband, who doesn't notice much of the details, complimented the color of the room. Joe, the owner, is very nice and makes all efforts to accommodate your requests. Registration is done online and check-in is done over the phone. Very simple.

Room Tip: Suite 6 is located a few steps away from the pool. Has an additional window for natural lighting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anhel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcloud2, Owner at All Seasons Downtown Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you for such a great review. I hope you can come back and see us again!
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Great spot in Frederickburg for a weekend away! Great location and amenities. Easy check-in and out... Fridge stocked with breakfast goodies - nice touch.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
9.7 mi away
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
#10 of 82 in Fredericksburg
61 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Lazy T B and B
The Lazy T B and B
#6 of 82 in Fredericksburg
146 reviews
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Cottages
Country Inn & Cottages
#4 of 82 in Fredericksburg
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#9 of 82 in Fredericksburg
441 reviews
9.7 mi away
Full Moon Inn
Full Moon Inn
#13 of 82 in Fredericksburg
141 reviews
3.6 mi away
All Seasons Tanglewood Farms
All Seasons Tanglewood Farms
#43 of 82 in Fredericksburg
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons Downtown Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Downtown Retreat

Address: 110 West Schubert, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-3801
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $119 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at The Downtown Retreat, a group of six gorgeous suites in Fredericksburg, Texas. Here you will experience the fabulous amenities of an upscale hotel in the intimate setting of a small community – right in the heart of downtown Fredericksburg’s Historic District! Nestled away on a quiet street, you’re close to all of the action, but you miss all the noise of the main streets – it’s a perfect retreat. A light, unhosted breakfast is included in your stay. An inviting alternative to local hotels, our newly remodeled accommodations consist of five modern suites and one studio. All suites include a king-size bed draped in luxurious linens, a flatscreen television with satellite, and a kitchenette. Our studio offers a double bed draped in those same luxurious linens at a fabulous price. Bathrooms include a walk-in shower, large vanity area, and bath amenities. All in all, this group of six suites (each of which is also available to be rented individually - call Vacasa for more details) can sleep a total of 12 guests. Two unique features of Downtown Retreat are our large pool and hot tub located in the beautifully landscaped garden. Spend your days lying by the pool and as the sun sets, enjoy the warm evening while grilling your dinner on the large gas grill located on the patio. If you feel like exploring downtown Fredericksburg, leave the car behind and walk to the top-rated restaurants, shopping, and tourist attractions, all within a couple blocks. Marktplatz, where Fredericksburg’s many festivals are held throughout the year, is only one block away! Escape to Downtown Retreat and have the best of both worlds by staying in the lap of luxury, while being just a stone's throw from all the excitement in Fredericksburg! Please note that this home does have an unmonitored swimming pool; as an extra safety precaution, this home is not recommended for guests traveling with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your All Seasons Downtown Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Downtown Retreat Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing