We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Cottage”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
All Seasons Downtown Retreat
Ranked #18 of 82 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Perfect place to get away yet still be just 10 minutes away from everything Fredericksburg offers. We stayed in late April during a new moon so stargazing in the hot tub at night was magical. The grounds were beautiful (although we had to share them with the birds and butterflies!) and sleeping at night was so peaceful. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdMichalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 194 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2012

On the spur of the moment we decided to go to Fredericksburg for our anniversary. Because of our busy schedule we could only stay one night. This was the best choice. We were extremely satisfied with what we saw when got here. The room was better than any 5 star hotel. The location was fabulous. Very clean, fully equipped kitchen and Sleep Comfort bed. Pool & hot tub was soooo relaxing. We will definately be back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrOcean_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I live in Austin and took my mom for a quick, mid-week girls getaway for our birthdays in late March. The Downtown Retreat was the perfect location: two blocks from main street and the Marketplatz (town square) so it was far enough from the noise but a very quick walk. We loved the set up of the place. The 6 units were clearly designed to be efficient little units each with its own kitchenette, bathroom, living area (2 chairs), and king size bed. The closet was also excellent as it was large enough to use as a changing area. We liked the fact that the fridge was stocked with a few essentials, the coffeemaker was there for as early as it was needed, and we didn't have to get up at a certain time for breakfast. The bed was VERY comfortable and the linens were high quality. The hot tub and pool were a huge draw for us. It was very thoughtful that Joe provided robes. The unit was nice and clean, plenty of space for us, and the bathroom had everything we needed. The rates were excellent and Joe was really helpful. He called about an hour prior to our arrival to let us know the unit was ready for us and to ask if we had any questions. We had a great time and will be back.

Room Tip: Just a note: the higher number rooms are closest to the pool -- so unit 6 is closest, 5 next, and so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmolson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the cottage. It was nice that it was on the edge of town, very peaceful, away from the bustle of downtown. The host was very welcoming, and the cottage was very clean and stocked with goodies, including locally roasted coffee. The bed was huge and cozy and a big hot tub can't be beat.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ballew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcloud2, Owner at All Seasons Downtown Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Thanks so much for the review! It was great having you guys stay with us.
Thanks,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We had a great time at All Season Downtown Retreat! Close to everything but far away from the noise and crowds. Rooms are spotless, beds were awesome, pool and hot tub were an added treat. Can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Suite 5 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brittney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcloud2, Owner at All Seasons Downtown Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Thanks for the review Brittney. I hope to see you back soon!
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

What a perfect place to stay while in Fredericksburg! Two safe blocks off Main. Super clean with all the comforts of home. Fridge, stove, recliner! Kitchen with drinks in the fridge, fresh fruit, great coffee...Can't wait to return! Will definitely recommend. Beautiful outside too!

Room Tip: Internet site does not show just how spacious and comfortable Suite 1 really is. Just perfect for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LSULVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcloud2, Owner at All Seasons Downtown Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Thank you for the review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the property and your suite! I hope you can come see us again!
Thanks,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Rooms were clean & spacious! There is breakfast pastries and drinks in fridge. Loved the candy fish! Pool& jacuzzi were also very nice! Needs are comfy. Great location! Thanks Joe! We appreciate all ur help and we will see u soon!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
968 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#9 of 82 in Fredericksburg
442 reviews
9.7 mi away
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
#10 of 82 in Fredericksburg
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Lazy T B and B
The Lazy T B and B
#6 of 82 in Fredericksburg
155 reviews
9.7 mi away
Full Moon Inn
Full Moon Inn
#13 of 82 in Fredericksburg
141 reviews
3.6 mi away
All Seasons Tanglewood Farms
All Seasons Tanglewood Farms
#43 of 82 in Fredericksburg
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons Downtown Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Downtown Retreat

Address: 110 W Schubert St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-3801
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $119 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at The Downtown Retreat, a group of six gorgeous suites in Fredericksburg, Texas. Here you will experience the fabulous amenities of an upscale hotel in the intimate setting of a small community – right in the heart of downtown Fredericksburg’s Historic District! Nestled away on a quiet street, you’re close to all of the action, but you miss all the noise of the main streets – it’s a perfect retreat. A light, unhosted breakfast is included in your stay. An inviting alternative to local hotels, our newly remodeled accommodations consist of five modern suites and one studio. All suites include a king-size bed draped in luxurious linens, a flatscreen television with satellite, and a kitchenette. Our studio offers a double bed draped in those same luxurious linens at a fabulous price. Bathrooms include a walk-in shower, large vanity area, and bath amenities. All in all, this group of six suites (each of which is also available to be rented individually - call Vacasa for more details) can sleep a total of 12 guests. Two unique features of Downtown Retreat are our large pool and hot tub located in the beautifully landscaped garden. Spend your days lying by the pool and as the sun sets, enjoy the warm evening while grilling your dinner on the large gas grill located on the patio. If you feel like exploring downtown Fredericksburg, leave the car behind and walk to the top-rated restaurants, shopping, and tourist attractions, all within a couple blocks. Marktplatz, where Fredericksburg’s many festivals are held throughout the year, is only one block away! Escape to Downtown Retreat and have the best of both worlds by staying in the lap of luxury, while being just a stone's throw from all the excitement in Fredericksburg! Please note that this home does have an unmonitored swimming pool; as an extra safety precaution, this home is not recommended for guests traveling with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your All Seasons Downtown Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Downtown Retreat Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing