We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stinky and expensive!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Fredericksburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Fredericksburg
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stinky and expensive!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

My husband and I had to stay here because our normal hotel was booked. This motel is supposedly new but it already looks pretty worn - paint chipped on the walls and stains. The worst thing was the pungent body-odor smell in the room. My husband said the bed was hard but the bed seemed clean and okay to me. Other reports say that the staff was rude but they seemed okay to me as we'll. I'll book my other hotel early next time.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dddddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    30
    16
    8
    10
See reviews for
32
25
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We had a very nice stay at this motel 6. Our room was spotless and very comfortable.I always wear socks or something on my feet while in hotels and some places my socks look dirty but this time my socks were still white and clean. I was relieved because I can not stand filthy places.The staff was friendly and the pet area was well maintained.The prices were very reasonable and I have zero complaints about my stay here.I saw alot of other hotels that had nice patios and pools etc but I would prefer to stay somewhere nice and clean and not spend an arm and a leg and put that saved money to better use like shopping or dining on Main St!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ljohnson19781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

We arrived here VERY late at night, after searching and finding no other reasonably priced options in the area. It's obviously a family run place and the staff/owners were super nice on check in and check out. It was a little awkward that I had to ring the bell and (obviously) rouse the owner from bed to check in, but otherwise the rest of the experience was perfect. The place is either very new or recently renovated and it's the first Motel 6 I've seen with flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, granite sink counter-top and marble shower surround. Our room was quiet and the bed was comfortable, which is more than I can say for other Motel 6's and even some other chain hotels we've stayed in. The A/C worked super well and wasn't too loud either. We requested a late check-out (normally 11am, we requested noon) and they were happy to accommodate. I would recommend this Motel 6 to anyone traveling through and needing a great, affordable place to stay for the night!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjsatt0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlington, texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

On June 30, 2012, my son, sister and I had the pleasure of staying at this
particular Motel 6 in Fredericksburg because other reviews indicated that it
was basic but clean and in a good part of town (we only needed one night as a
"day" trip from Arlington, Tx, turned into an overnight stay). I liked it! and would
recommend it to others needing a overnight stay. Management was great, bathrooms updated and clean, beds appeared to be furnished with clean linen. I
slept like a lamb. Had an above tenant with loud music, but Management took care of that. I thought paying $100 per night for a Motel 6 was a bit much but I guess
that's par for cost of hotel rooms these days.

Room Tip: stayed on bottom floor on same side as manager's office. Room with a view. area was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marjoire s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Having read other reviews on TripAdvisor, we knew our room would be basic. It was clean and basic, but we were pleased to see a microwave and a decent sized mini-fridge. A flat-screen Sanyo TV was mounted on the wall, freeing up space for a long, narrow desk and two chairs. No coffee-maker in the room, though coffee was offered in the lobby the next morning. The small bathroom looked like it'd been recently remodeled which was nice; shampoo packets were offered but no box-tissue. Bring your own Kleenex and earplugs too as the air-conditioner was pretty loud. My husband complained that the wi-fi signal was very weak - good thing we'd brought an air-card. The owner-proprieters were friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JIng B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
131 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

We don't usually stay at Motel 6 but we arrived in town during spring break. Many places were booked or so expensive, we just wouldn't consider staying there. We got a very reasonable rate here and were very pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness. The couple at the front desk (managers/owners?) could not have been more friendly and helpful. If you don't want a lot of amenities (no breakfast or coffee in the rooms but coffee is in the lobby), this is a great place to stay. Having looked at other motels and rooms, this was by far the best value.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santander, Spain
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

Location: The hotel is a 5 minutes drive from town which means that you have to drive to get there. Parking though is not a problem once in town. There is also a Walmart nearby if you want to shop for food.
Room: We stayed in a king room which was nice clean and specious. It had a modern feel which I personally like better that the old fashion look.
Service: The hotel is family run and the service was good.
There was no breakfast, which is kind of a shame, since it means that you have to stop again once you leave the hotel and have breakfast.
Quality price ration: Good quality for a decent price. 7/10

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yarontrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hotel
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hote...
#18 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
#15 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fredericksburg

Property: Motel 6 Fredericksburg
Address: 705 S Washington Street, IH-10 Exit 508 (Hwy 16), Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fredericksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing