We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price hike during special events”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Fredericksburg
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
212 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Price hike during special events”
Reviewed March 22, 2011

All hotels/motels in this area seem to jack up their prices during special events. We paid a Priceline rate of $90 per night. The rooms is not worth it however there were no vacancies. The owner is very nice and helpful. However, the front reception did smell like the food they were cooking. The rooms are very clean but typical Motel 6. I'm not a fan of Motel 6 but at least this location provided clean rooms conveniently located to where we need to be. I would recommend this place only if there were no other options in town.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JRsNeighbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    30
    18
    8
    10
See reviews for
33
25
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2011

I don't know what it is about Fredericksburg. I guess they want everyone to stay in B&Bs, because the quality medium priced hotels you easily find in other cities are just not there (unless you're willing to spend $130 or more a night). After having stayed at the Peachtree (never again) and several other local, non-chain hotels, we thought we would try the Motel 6, and actually changed reservations to go there after booking at the Quality Inn and then cancelling after reading about it on TripAdvisor (thank you all). This was first and my last Motel 6. Now, in it's defense, I do have to say the hotel was very clean. That's about it. It looks like they used the cheapest materials on the planet to build it, but maybe they all look they way. My biggest problem was the price. If they'd charged $70 a night, I could have lived with it. But it turned out to cost , with tax, $103.00, which it is not worth. I also got upset when I checked in and they told me they were going to charge me an additional $6.00 for the second person in the room, something I have never before encountered (I booked on-line and didn't hit the correct drop down menu, and listed 1 person, in my haste). It was a room with a king-sized bed, what was the extra $6.00 for? The beds were made of foam, and harder than a rock. At any rate, I will never go there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pcintx_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2011

Nice clean room, good beds. Best Motel 6 I have ever been in.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s0k0ke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2011

Its very new and off the main drag, but have since stayed at another hotel in town and believe me this was much better and way cheaper.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desertlover1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2010

This motel is fairly new. The rooms are basic, no frills. There's no coffee maker, hair dryer or iron but there is a refrigerator. I've stayed here several times and the rooms have always been very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. It's a short drive into Fredericksburg. The only minus is that the parking lot isn't big enough. I have come in late to find that there was no parking.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
255 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 25 in Fredericksburg
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
2.0 mi away
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hotel
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hote...
#18 of 25 in Fredericksburg
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#8 of 25 in Fredericksburg
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fredericksburg

Property: Motel 6 Fredericksburg
Address: 705 S Washington Street, IH-10 Exit 508 (Hwy 16), Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fredericksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing