We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)
$63
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peach Tree Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$150
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on Barons Creek(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main(Fredericksburg)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunday House Inn(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (898)
Filter reviews
898 results
Traveler rating
662
168
41
12
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
662
168
41
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog trotevent centerin townget awaybreakfast vouchersbedroom cottagegerman bakerymy husband and ijacuzzi tubgreat place to stayenjoyed our staydefinitely stay here againgreat weekendbeds were comfortablefire pitenchanted rockvisiting fredericksburg
Filter
Updating list...
494 - 499 of 898 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Country Inn & Cottages are always dependable! They provide a clean and consistent room for a reasonable cost. They are always friendly and helpful. The cottages have a beautiful location and really neat décor. We appreciate being able to bring our dog along when we have to. This is our favorite place to stay so far in the Fredericksburg area. Making reservations is easy and quick!!

Room Tip: Book early, they fill up fast, especially in the summer!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The property was beautiful, we loved the cottage and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The property is about a ten minute drive from the downtown area. We stayed in cottage 23 and are ready to go back. When you make your reservation, make sure you ask if your cottage is a stand alone or shares a wall.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is a very, very nice place outside of Fredericksburg. About a 10 minute drive into the town; we stayed in one of the cabins, which are truly first rate. Fireplace, bbq pit, comfortable bedding, nice modern bathroom, and yet with the feeling of being in rustic surroundings. We went on a safari in South Africa a year before, and the place/location had the same feel. Only gripe is the styrofoam cups they provide for coffee (need real mugs). Other than that, a magnificent surprise. Also liked the concept of the breakfast vouchers to discover the town center. Five stars all around.

Room Tip: any cabin on the ranch will do....would recommend this much more than the motel, which is in town.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank EdTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed at the inn. We were able to get two rooms for the price of one at other hotels, which was nice for our adult and almost adult sons and mom and dad too. Nice, comfortable, quiet and VERY clean. Have paid two to three times as much for a room where there were stains on the carpet and mold in the tub enclosure. Not here! Everything was nice and clean. Towels were softer than other hotels and had plenty of them! Usually have to ask for extra towels. Only one minor issue-the water pressure in tub wasn't great. Reported it, owner said they would look into it. Would definitely stay here again! Would love to stay in the cottages sometime too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCH86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My wife, daughter, and I spent 2 wonderful night at the Country Inn & Cottages. We loved the rustic feel of the cottage while enjoying all of the modern amenities that you would need. Everything was clean and comfortable. An added plus were the elk that are cared for on the premises. They provided an interesting viewing experience.

The only drawback is if you want to stay in town and be able to walk everywhere, then the Country Inn & Cottages is not the place for you. The cottages are located about a 10 minute drive from Main St.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews