We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The cottage was clean, comfortable and extremely enjoyable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Cottages
Ranked #5 of 80 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“The cottage was clean, comfortable and extremely enjoyable.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We enjoyed the remote atmosphere of the cottages as well as the abundance of wildlife. The mattresses were without question- the best. My fiancé and I are already planning our next get away to the cottages!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rmorrisonjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    162
    39
    12
    15
See reviews for
233
368
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is our third time back to the cottages and it won't be our last. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was clean and quiet. We had the pleasure of seeing an abundance of deer and elk. We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub. We had a very peaceful and relaxing retreat.

Room Tip: I like to stay in the only upstairs unit because it has a private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my decision to stay at the cottages. I loved that they weren't located in the city but that everything was very close. Our cottage felt like brand new construction. On the gated property, there must have been 100 deer. There were also a handful of elk. It was absolutely silent out there which I needed and it was a real treat to be able to enjoy the Texas stars each night. I can't even think of staying elsewhere.

Room Tip: Go for the dog run cottages if you are a couple. Best value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We absolutely loved the cottages! They were so clean and perfect in size! We loved the location, every evening and morning deer came right up to the cabins to eat. It was so peaceful and beautiful. We loved it. We can't wait to go back and stay at country inn cottages again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hairmaster12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was a wonderful, relaxing trip for us. We were able to enjoy the "city life" of Fredericksburg and the "country life" at the cabin. The wildlife was abundant and very relaxing to watch from the rockers on our front porch. The cabin was very clean as was the small refrigerator and microwave. The cabins are close enough to say hello to your neighbor but far enough apart to feel that you had your own private space. The staff was very friendly and even helped my husband with surprising me with fresh flowers when we arrived. This is definitely a place to come back to either as a couple or as a family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AR1350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
215 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in cottage number 29 at Country Inn and Cottages. The Cottage was clean and lovely and the beds were wonderfully comfortable. We loved sitting on the front porch watching the deer, elk, squirrels, etc. We were only a couple miles outside of Fredericksburg but it seemed a world away from the hustle and bustle. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tjshade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in cottage 26 during our 2 night stay in the hill country. I do a lot of research on reviews, locations & amenities when searching for new places. This could not have been a better place to stay! 2 Bedrooms & a really nice size bathroom. Every amenity (except the pool which was not an issue for us). Our neighbors, the wandering deer, added to the scenery and peace outside the front door. My boys & I loved the beds. However, my husband's back ached a bit. They were almost too soft & could be an issue for some people. I was expecting to see ants/bugs or tiny critters inside but nope! A/c was wonderful! We would definitely go back & I'm already recommending the cottages to my friends. Great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tpezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
4.1 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
830 reviews
4.0 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
425 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#8 of 80 in Fredericksburg
432 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Lazy T B and B
The Lazy T B and B
#6 of 80 in Fredericksburg
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Cottages

Property: Country Inn & Cottages
Address: 1644 W US Highway 290, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-6636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel located 1 mile from downtown, cottages 4.3 miles from downtown, pet friendly, pool, jacuzzi tubs, motel offers 21 units, cottages offer 22 units, group rates, weddings and reunions, cottages on 200 acre ranch w/ wildlife including elk, deer, turkey and peacock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Cottages Hotel Fredericksburg
Country Inn And Cottages

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing