We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Inn Cottages”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Cottages
Ranked #5 of 82 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Rustic cabin with ALL amenities.Very Clean and neat. Elk and deer out the front door,as well as wild turkeys, and longhorns, pool and hot tub, fireplaces, Direct TV if ou choose to watch. Close to town for meals and entertainment. Everthing you need for a relaxing stay.
Great !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

575 - 581 of 888 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

We were very pleased with our recent stay at County Inn & Cottages (motel). We like to stay at older motels on occassion. Doing so reminds me of all the road trips I went on with my parents when I was growing up. The renovations of this motel are impressive! Although the room was small with a king size bed, the quality of the rest of the room overshadowed that. So very well done! We will come again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My Wife and I stayed at Country Inn Cottages on June 30- July1,2013. The cottage was spacious and very clean. The staff was friendly. The view and the wildlife were amazing.The location is less than 5 miles from town. We loved it so much we stayed there and griled steaks instead of going to a restaurant in town.We can't wait to go back and stay there again.

Room Tip: The stand alone cottages are the best. #21-29
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rilo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We rented three rooms for the night for our family and everyone was impressed with the facilities. They were clean and well appointed. My son-in-law was impressed with the bathroom redos! Lots of thought was put into decorating Texas style...nice and clean!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here and we loves it so much that we brought our friends and family with us! We love the privacy, country feel, and convenience of being 5 minutes from downtown Fredericksburg! Our next mattress purchase will be from My Country Inn - so comfortable! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aparker2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

First stay at Country Inn Cottages, and it was amazing. The cottages are perfect for a weekend getaway, and just down the road from main street. You get the country feel while not having to go too far out from town. Rooms were excellent and very clean. The owner was very helpful and made us feel welcomed when checking in. The sights are another wonderful thing, as their are lots of deer and wildlife to observe while staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have stayed in this quaint little gem at least once a week on business for over nine months. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. The rooms cozy and the service is exemplary. Their motto, "Arrive as strangers - Leave as friends" is spot on.
Thank you Jeff and Amy. You have made made stays in Fredericksburg a joy. Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Tell the owners what your looking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nino D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
4.1 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
861 reviews
4 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
943 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#5 of 25 in Fredericksburg
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
6.3 mi away
The Lazy T B and B
The Lazy T B and B
#6 of 82 in Fredericksburg
154 reviews
12.7 mi away
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
#10 of 82 in Fredericksburg
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Cottages

Address: 1644 W US Highway 290, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-6636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel located 1 mile from downtown, cottages 4.3 miles from downtown, pet friendly, pool, jacuzzi tubs, motel offers 21 units, cottages offer 22 units, group rates, weddings and reunions, cottages on 200 acre ranch w/ wildlife including elk, deer, turkey and peacock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Country Inn & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Cottages
Country Inn & Cottages Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing