We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Cottages
Ranked #4 of 82 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed at the Inn. The room advertised two queen beds but they were actually king sized! The pillow cases were clean but looked old and were stained. The shower was small [two feet by two feet!] There was no information in the room about the conveniences of the Inn. I did not know that there was WiFi until the morning that I checked out. Breakfast was coffee and wrapped pastry. There were benches to sit on in front of the rooms. That made it feel "country." The hotel staff were pleasant, but did not offer any information unless you asked them.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinman5044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

629 - 635 of 888 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

Nice, clean, quaint, convenient, well-priced motel. Spent a long weekend here in the area riding the back roads with friends to view the wildflowers. We plan on returning with friends in the very near future and will reserve here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

One of the nicest places we've ever stayed. Staff and guests were friendly, room was clean with rustic decor...just lovely. Lots of wildlife to be seen. We will definitely be back for more! We stayed in cabin #6 which has the wine cellar room that's been turned into a bedroom. Very neat! Kitchen is small, so if you're planning on cooking there, choose one with a bigger kitchen.

Room Tip: Cabin 6 had beautiful courtyard, but a little far from hot tubs and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warmdaffodil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This was our first stay at the County Cottages, and from our experience it will not be our last. Due to my husbands busy schedule, he got the weekend off very last minute and we lucked out that there was an opening. We were a little nervous, but the pictures do not do the Cottages justice! If you the rustic, country décor then you will feel at home. Every thing was clean, cozy and very welcoming. We traveled from Corpus Christi, and was our first trip to Fredericksburg we had a great time. We will be staying again :)

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank jackieb284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The rustic charm along with the quiet serenity make the Country Inn and Cottages a great value. The cottages are way from town, but close enough to shop, go to the museum, just have dinner. During our 2 night stay we saw elk, turkeys, deer, lizards, butterflies, hummingbirds and many other birds. Also the starry sky's were amazing from the hot tub each night. Highly recommend and will stay again.

Room Tip: Plan ahead to get the cottage of your choice, photos are pretty good on the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed at the Country Inn Cottages out on Crabapple Rd. Upon entering the ranch, one can immediately sense the tranquility surrounding this place. The grounds are very well kept and the cabins are very nice both inside and out. We stayed in Cabin #24 (a 2 bedroom) simply because they were out of 1 bedroom cabins when we were making reservations. And because the way the cabin was situated, were hit with the West Side sun (hot & blinding) for a few hours every evening.
Nonetheless, the cabin was beyond what we expected. Very nicely furnished, all the amenities one would need for a weekend or week long getaway. Small fridge, sink, bbq pit, and fire pit.
The logistics of these cabins/ranch is also a luxury. A quick 5-10 mins and your back in downtown Fredericksburg.
Overall, we enjoyed everything about this place and did discuss a possible return trip with our teens as it did seem to be very family friendly as well. Onsite swimming pool and lots of room for them to run wild.

Room Tip: Cabin #21 appears to be the only one with the back patio NOT facing any of the other cabins. The rem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gonz8114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Perfect get away spot. A little ways out of town but well worth the short 10 minute drive! All amenities are furnished. The property is quiet and wildlife is wonderful. Very romantic and or family friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLC-TL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
4.1 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
856 reviews
4 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
924 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#5 of 25 in Fredericksburg
608 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Lazy T B and B
The Lazy T B and B
#6 of 82 in Fredericksburg
152 reviews
12.7 mi away
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
#10 of 82 in Fredericksburg
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Cottages

Address: 1644 W US Highway 290, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-6636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel located 1 mile from downtown, cottages 4.3 miles from downtown, pet friendly, pool, jacuzzi tubs, motel offers 21 units, cottages offer 22 units, group rates, weddings and reunions, cottages on 200 acre ranch w/ wildlife including elk, deer, turkey and peacock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Country Inn & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Cottages
Country Inn & Cottages Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing