We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Inn & Cottages is the best place to stay in Fredericksburg!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Cottages
Ranked #4 of 82 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This was our 3rd time there and we decided to do 2 nights which I recommend over 1 night. Plenty to do for everyone, if you like to shop, there’s a lot of that, if you like history there is several WWII museums, plus just a few mile down the road is the LBJ ranch. If you like nature, there’s plenty of that too, the deer, cattle, peacock, and other wildlife run free on the property the cabins are situated on. Plus Enchanted Rock State Park is about 10 miles away, didn’t visit it this time but heard from other guest that it is a must see. Lastly if you have dogs, bring them, I have a Golden mix and a Schnauzer mix and they loved the wild life. I highly recommend Country Cottages and I hope you enjoy them as much as my family and dogs did.

Room Tip: I suggest cabins 21-29.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

648 - 654 of 888 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed in the 2 bedroom cabin for spring break (March, 2013). The property is beautiful and you will see many elk and deer. The stars are gorgeous at night. Each cabin has a fire pit and it is so nice to sit out at night making smores and watching the fire. Convenient to Fredericksburg and many fun activities in the area. The bed is extremely comfortable. The cabin we stayed in was decorated so well - very rustic but more luxurious than we thought - granite countertops, rain shower head, plasma tv. The only thing that would make it better would be if there was a small stove or oven (you do have a microwave and small refrigerator). We really enjoyed it and will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leslie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My family really enjoyed the Country Cottages (we were in Cottage 10). Beds were comfy, and there was a lot of room for our family to hang out comfortably. My only complaints were that the smoke detector had fallen off the ceiling and was just sitting inside a cabinet--I'm not even sure if it worked, which isn't good for a mostly wooden cabin connected to other cabins, all with working fireplaces! Also, the TV receiver box was hidden on top of the mini fridge under a counter. Before we figured this out, we couldn't get the TV to work, and a call to the office wasn't helpful because the person working there didn't go out to the cabins that often and wasn't sure how the TV worked. The ambience was great, though, and we were happy to stay out in the country, away from the busy town.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_T831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed at the Country Inn Motel and had a wonderful experience. We stayed on a Sat. night and found the room to be very clean and updated. Only draw back was how soft the beds were. The hotel was very busy and still was very quiet. We are looking forward to coming back and staying at one of the cottages next time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed at the Country Inn Motel and had a wonderful experience. We booked two week nights and found the room to be very clean and comfortable. My only caution would be that the beds are very soft, which my husband loves, but it may not be the best choice if you suffer from back problems. It was very quiet and the perfect location for our stay. We are looking forward to coming back and staying at one of the cottages next time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Me & my husband had a wonderful stay. We watched lots of deer and elk right from the porch of our cottage. It was so peaceful and relaxing. Exactly was we wanted!! Can't wait to go back. Definitely recommend to others!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicat3784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We have now stayed here on two different occasions in three different cabins. They are clean comfortable and overall wonderful. The outdoor fire pits are a plus and the view of wildlife is wonderful. Your not that far out of town but the setting makes you feel as if you are miles from nowhere!! I highly recommend staying here on your next trip!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
4.1 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
857 reviews
4 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
924 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#6 of 25 in Fredericksburg
608 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Lazy T B and B
The Lazy T B and B
#6 of 82 in Fredericksburg
152 reviews
12.7 mi away
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
#11 of 82 in Fredericksburg
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Cottages

Address: 1644 W US Highway 290, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-6636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel located 1 mile from downtown, cottages 4.3 miles from downtown, pet friendly, pool, jacuzzi tubs, motel offers 21 units, cottages offer 22 units, group rates, weddings and reunions, cottages on 200 acre ranch w/ wildlife including elk, deer, turkey and peacock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Country Inn & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Cottages
Country Inn & Cottages Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing