We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Cottages
Ranked #5 of 80 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Groves, Texas
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Me & my husband had a wonderful stay. We watched lots of deer and elk right from the porch of our cottage. It was so peaceful and relaxing. Exactly was we wanted!! Can't wait to go back. Definitely recommend to others!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicat3784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    159
    39
    12
    15
See reviews for
229
364
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We have now stayed here on two different occasions in three different cabins. They are clean comfortable and overall wonderful. The outdoor fire pits are a plus and the view of wildlife is wonderful. Your not that far out of town but the setting makes you feel as if you are miles from nowhere!! I highly recommend staying here on your next trip!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2013

These cottages were everything that they were advertised to be!!! Very clean, great layout to the 2 cottages my family booked. Wonderful views and close enough to town to be convenient while far enough out to be quiet. My family met there to do a quick family reunion and the mini-kitchen and multi-room cabin made it so convenient for us. Great place to spend some time together and a take some great family pictures. Will book with them again!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Cottages were exactly as expected. Clean. Great decor. Loved the fireplace and outdoor gathering places. Great charm and character. Beds super comfortable. I would add a dresser in cottage number 7 and tv is too small but we weren't there to watch tv. This may be important for some.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Starcuzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iredell, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

As always, love this place. We always try to stay here. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We called last minute for a quick weekend getaway and they got us a room for 2 nights at the Inn. Can't wait to get back again!! Thanks Country Inn & Cottages!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We have stayed in the Cottages and the motel and were very pleased with both. The prices are outstanding for the amount of service, beauty and kind staff you will receive. The rooms are very nice and clean, the view from the cottages is gorgeous and the staff at the front desk were very nice (which is extremely hard to find nowadays). We will never stay at any place except here when visiting Fredericksburg.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank meagan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed at Country Inn (not the Cottages) for four nights. The rooms were small but clean. No fridge, microwave or coffee pot but they will be provided on request. The staff was very friendly and had lots of good suggestions about where to eat and things to do. If you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay, I would highly recommend Country Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsLDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
4.0 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
4.1 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#7 of 80 in Fredericksburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Lazy T B and B
The Lazy T B and B
#6 of 80 in Fredericksburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Cottages

Property: Country Inn & Cottages
Address: 1644 W US Highway 290, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-6636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel located 1 mile from downtown, cottages 4.3 miles from downtown, pet friendly, pool, jacuzzi tubs, motel offers 21 units, cottages offer 22 units, group rates, weddings and reunions, cottages on 200 acre ranch w/ wildlife including elk, deer, turkey and peacock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Cottages Hotel Fredericksburg
Country Inn And Cottages

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing