We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property and cottages”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Cottages
Ranked #4 of 82 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in Cabin #2. I wish we could have stayed longer... the property is beautiful and relaxing. And, the service from the staff is fantastic. My only recommendation would be to upgrade the mattresses - they are like sleeping on a waterbed. But, it wouldn't keep me from coming back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ridetexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

675 - 681 of 888 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed in the motel. Convenient location with clean, updated rooms. Superb beds. Friendly staff. Fantastic price! Highly recommended. We will definitely be back. Will check out the cottages for extended stays.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ericneilpowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We received great service. Office was open for our late check in. The owner gave us her personal number for emergencies and told us to call any time.
We stayed with a group of friends in the cottages which are 3mi from Fredericksburg. The location was perfect for our weekend trip.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reviewer848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in #7...we loved the wildlife on the premesis, the location and the rustic look to the cabin was exactly what we wanted. We arrived the day after New Years and a Christmas tree in the room was a sweet touch. The fireplace was functional and housekeeping came in daily ...we had a good supply of coffee and condiments as well as fresh towels, Kleenex and toiletries. There were a couple of issues that we have notified management of just recently, but even these small issues will not detour us from visiting again, giving them a thumbs up and recommending them to others in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fpugmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My family (including kids and grandparents) loved our brief stay at one of the cottages. The cabin was warm and cozy even on a rainy night, and the sunrise and natural setting were gorgeous in the morning. Everybody loved the hot tubs as well. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilmdeAustin_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Not a fancy, high end, generic hotel, but a cozy, rustic getaway with character - perfect place for our family to escape to. Enjoying family time playing board games in the evening and using the satellite TV to provide background music, then the fireplace providing the perfect place for the parents to enjoy the treasures of their wine tours of earlier in the day. Great visit!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Have been coming to Country Cottages for years now.

Everything is decorated awesome, beds are comfortable, service is awesome!

If you are looking for a place to get away with awesome scenery of wildlife, stars, and the hill country this is the place to come!

Room Tip: You will be satisfied with any of the rooms available, would suggest the main cabin - has a awesome...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cameron k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
4.1 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
867 reviews
4 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
964 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#5 of 25 in Fredericksburg
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
4 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
463 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hotel
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hote...
#19 of 25 in Fredericksburg
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Cottages

Address: 1644 W US Highway 290, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-6636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel located 1 mile from downtown, cottages 4.3 miles from downtown, pet friendly, pool, jacuzzi tubs, motel offers 21 units, cottages offer 22 units, group rates, weddings and reunions, cottages on 200 acre ranch w/ wildlife including elk, deer, turkey and peacock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Country Inn & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Cottages
Country Inn & Cottages Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing