We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Cottages
Ranked #4 of 82 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The Country Inn was a great place to stay in Fredericksberg. The room was very clean and up to date. Really liked the largewood furniture. Made the room feel very warm, yet upscale. The location was greatand quiet. Will definitely stay there the nexttime.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
Thank knifeartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (882)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

702 - 708 of 882 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great location!! Good place for families or couples. We love watching the deer and elk--so peaceful!! We have been coming here for about 5 years and have seen all of the changes--all for the better. Can't wait to come back--it is always so hard to leave!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Loved this place..... awesome views... elk n deer everywhere
.peaceful beautiful clean comfortable..can't wait till next time ..cottages were built in 1800's. Very up too date and rustic.. close to town but seculed we had a awesome time and they are pet friendly.
.

..
..

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bindyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Our trip was wonderful! Watching the wildlife and then visiting the town area made for a perfect trip. There are also excellent restaurants in Fredericksburg. The beds in this place were so comfortable! Try this great place for a super weekend. Enjoy!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank JulieandJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Outstanding facility, spectacular wildlife
If you like the great outdoors this is the place to come to.
The elk were bugling, the turkey were goobling and the bucks were chasing the does
My wife and I enjoyed our stay and we will be back.....Thanks for a great weekend!!!!

Room Tip: We have stayed in #11 and #14 on previous trips and they are nice but the cottages (#27) was this ti...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here. The views of the countryside were terrific and the elk and deer were a great morning pleasure. Being able to observe them while enjoying a cup of coffee on the porch was great way to start the day. We didn't use the pool but did enjoy the hot tub.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing, and beautiful hill country setting, give Country Inn Cottages a look. More deer than you count, the elk were bugling and the sheer beauty and solidarity of
the place is wonderful. The cottages have that hill country rustic charm that you expect.
Only 5 minutes from all the restaurants, shops and activities in Fredericksburg.
When the new conference center is complete, this would be a gorgeoous setting for a wedding or family reunion.
The only thing I would add to the venue is perhaps a couple of horseshoe pits. Inexpensive and
would be a fun thing to have.

Room Tip: We stayed in Cottage 24....The decor is true blue Texas Hill Country. The beds are absolutely wonde...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
4.1 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
845 reviews
4.0 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
865 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#9 of 82 in Fredericksburg
439 reviews
4.1 mi away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
445 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Lazy T B and B
The Lazy T B and B
#6 of 82 in Fredericksburg
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Cottages

Address: 1644 W US Highway 290, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-6636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel located 1 mile from downtown, cottages 4.3 miles from downtown, pet friendly, pool, jacuzzi tubs, motel offers 21 units, cottages offer 22 units, group rates, weddings and reunions, cottages on 200 acre ranch w/ wildlife including elk, deer, turkey and peacock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Cottages
Country Inn & Cottages Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing