We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and accomodating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Cottages
Ranked #4 of 81 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edna, Texas
1 review
“Relaxing and accomodating”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed in one of the stand-alone cottages from August 17-19 and had such a fantastic weekend. It was so relaxing. Being able to sit on the front porch and watch the beautiful elk roam was really something. The cottages were so clean and cozy and ours (#29) had an AMAZING jacuzzi tub. Being only 4 miles from town, Country Inn & Cottages is the perfect place to stay when visiting Fredericksburg. After shopping all day on Saturday, it was so lovely coming back to the quiet cottage and see whitetail and axis deer eating at the feeder near the pool. We love CI&C, too because we are able to take our dogs with us. There is plenty of space for your pets to roam. It was a great weekend and we can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: If I can't stay in #29 again, I will probably stay in cottage #21 next time. It has a great cent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kameykarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    650
    164
    39
    12
    15
See reviews for
237
370
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
SAN ANTONIO
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed here 8/16 - 8/19: Cabin #17
Positives: The Cottages are less than 5 miles from Main St (Fredericksburg) with all it has to offer - but far enough out to be "in the country" w/no city lights, noises, traffic (people or cars), or congestion. We were in one of the "dog trot" cabins and they are wonderful, with decent beds, good showers/jacuzzi, wi-fi, wide screen, mini fridge, microwave, good a/c and close up views of the elk/deer (pin is 20 yrds from porch). The food vouchers (used anytime in any of several places in town) turned out to be a great addition. The surrounding area is fantastic riding for motorcyclist with dozens of highly rated rides (see Butler maps) and only about 20 minutes from Willow City Loop. The price is very reasonable compared to other places. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. Ice machine and drink/candy machine available.
Negatives: For motorcyclist, the drive/parking area is all gravel and you need to be super careful - if this was paved it would warrant a "5" rating from me. The oak wilt has destroyed most all of the numerous oaks surrounding the pool and main house - very sad.

Room Tip: The "dog trot" cabins are a series of barracks divided by a breezway/porch. We were in #17...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MIKE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Tx.
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed at the Country Inn & Cottages from August 15th-17th and had a great time!! The grounds are very well kept and the owners are as nice as they can be. We slept like babies, the beds were great. Hot water for showers was nice too!! We drove into town (just 4 minutes or so away), ate at Hondos (GREAT burger and pineapple infused tequilla), bbq at Cranky Franks (greatness) and toured the Museum of the Pacific War. Frederickburg is a great little town.....we will be back and we will again stay at the Country Inn & Cottages.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubrey, TX
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Country Inn & Cottages from Aug. 7 - Aug. 10 to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary and LOVED it! The cabin was clean and comfortable and felt like it was our home away from home. We especially enjoyed seeing all the deer that were roaming the grounds. This will definitely be our spot to escape to for our future retreats.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed at the Country Inn & Cottages July 23- July 26th, had such a great time. The cabins were clean & decorated with a rustic touch. We were lucky enough to have a cabin facing the elk, and every morning & evening we would sit on the front porch of the cabin to watch the deer come in. Overall, everything was perfect. Also enjoyed using the pool, and being close to town to visit, shop, & dine. Can't wait till the next time to visit!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jojo197706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed in the motel portion of the country inn and cottages. The only complaint I would have is it had the worlds smallest shower! We stayed in a king room bed was really comfortable and it was a great deal! It is in a great location just outside of the city limits which is a short drive to the city center!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Meade, FL
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

First stop, I picked up the key and a map at the main office on Highway 290. We drove up Llanos into the hills and located the complex of cabins and dogtrot rooms. Our cabin was every bit as lovely as photos I saw on Pinterest. It was clean, and the bed was comfortable. Our living area had a fireplace, a comfortable couch and a cowhide rug on the beautiful stain-painted concrete floor. A large jacuzzi bathtub was just right after a day of hiking and sight-seeing in beautiful Fredericksburg. The kitchen was stocked with corkscrew, coffee, napkins and plastic utensils. We had everything we needed if we wanted to eat in. What was most amazing on this property was the wildlife right outside your door. Beautiful and healthy-looking deer, elk, and cows paraded and posed for our vacation photos that will surely amaze our friends and family. A pool was available to cool off in. This was an excellent property, the price was right, and we highly recommend Country Inn and Cottages for comfort and ambience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FortMeadMamaJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
4.1 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
841 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
4.0 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#9 of 81 in Fredericksburg
436 reviews
4.1 mi away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
439 reviews
12.7 mi away
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
#10 of 81 in Fredericksburg
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Cottages

Property: Country Inn & Cottages
Address: 1644 W US Highway 290, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-6636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel located 1 mile from downtown, cottages 4.3 miles from downtown, pet friendly, pool, jacuzzi tubs, motel offers 21 units, cottages offer 22 units, group rates, weddings and reunions, cottages on 200 acre ranch w/ wildlife including elk, deer, turkey and peacock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Cottages
Country Inn & Cottages Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing