We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Inn and Cottages rocks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Cottages
Ranked #5 of 80 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Country Inn and Cottages rocks”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We've stayed here a few times, the first time being a very special first trip for me and my beau, so there are good memories there from the start. I absolutely love this place. It is quaint, quiet, and relaxing. We actually slept until housekeeping came on Saturday, which is AMAZING for both of us. The rooms are so inviting that we're thinking of designing our next cabin at the ranch after it! Seriously! DEFINITELY recommend this place for a moderate price stay.

Room Tip: We always choose cabin #16, so a personal fave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    159
    39
    12
    15
See reviews for
229
364
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
san antonio, texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Country Inn was a nice quiet motel. Very clean and location was excellent.
The room was very roomy and nice. Beds were comfy. Will stay there again.
The staff was very knowledgable of the area and helped to find a good eating place.
we felt safe here, the area was extremely well lit at night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodichisolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Our experience was nothing but awesome!! We looked at the website and booked our room through it and were fully prepared for what we got!! It anything we felt we got more than we expected. I read
Some negative reviews on here that it seemed to me if the reviewer had really read the info on the website they would
Not have been disappointed. Our ONLY complaint might have to do with the air conditioner and it being in the living room. We had to keep it really cold in the living room to make it cool in the bedroom. Oh .... And the tv is just a little hard to see from the couch. It might be better on a table beside the fireplace. These things are very minor in my book and I still rate our overall stay as a five!! I loved the bed... Super comfy, loved the satellite tv... We watched a movie one night, loved the jacuzzi tub, the stained concrete floor, the decor, watching the wildlife from our front porch...... I also really appreciated the gated entry into the property. I knew anyone driving by was supposed to be there!! I just loved our time there and have recommended this place to all our family and friends. Everyone we came in contact with who worked there was so friendly and very helpful! Can't wait to go back to our little cottage in the country!

Sherrie Whittenburg

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherriekw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Wow! My husband and I were celebrating our 17th wedding anniversary. We stayed in the cottages, which are 4 miles outside of town. We were there during the week and I think we were the only people on the property in the guest houses. It was SO peaceful! We drove up to a dozen deer in the middle of the day that were eating corn at the feeder along the road inside the property. The elk on the property are huge and beautiful. The cottage itself was very comfortable and beautifully decorated...an elegant ranch rustic look. We loved being able to easily drive into town but then retreat back out to the country. My favorite part of the day was sitting on the front porch in the rocking chair reading and having quiet time. We will always choose to stay here!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2012

My father, brother, sister in law, and I took a weekend trip to Fredericksburg and we really wanted to get the hill country feel by renting a rustic cabin/cottage. We found Country Inn & Cottages and were very impressed by the pictures. The pictures really didn't do it justice. We rented cabin 29 which was very nice, rustic, and clean. The cabin was very well designed and decorated and the scenery was quaint. We woke up to exotic deer outside our cabin and were in company of very nice people. It had a very family friendly atmosphere. When we checked in, the staff was very helpful and courteous. I will definitely be a return customer. I really enjoyed my stay and highly recommend Country Inn & Cottages.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymondville, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2012

My mother and I have been staying here for several years. In our humble opinion, this is the most relaxing place to stay and we always leave well rested. If you are looking for a place out of town, but close enough to town (about 3 minutes) this is the place for you. Also, the whitetail deer and elk are so much fun to watch. Thanks again to Jeff, Amy and Cissie for a fantastic stay.

Room Tip: Any room is great here! You can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KFW2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Awesome cottages.Check in staff very helpful.Wonderful scenery!!The mattress" are so comfortable,will definately book with them again. My husband and I also enjoyed the vouchers for breakfast in town.If you are looking for a quaint and quiet getaway,this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
4.0 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
4.1 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#7 of 80 in Fredericksburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Lazy T B and B
The Lazy T B and B
#6 of 80 in Fredericksburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Cottages

Property: Country Inn & Cottages
Address: 1644 W US Highway 290, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-6636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel located 1 mile from downtown, cottages 4.3 miles from downtown, pet friendly, pool, jacuzzi tubs, motel offers 21 units, cottages offer 22 units, group rates, weddings and reunions, cottages on 200 acre ranch w/ wildlife including elk, deer, turkey and peacock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Cottages Hotel Fredericksburg
Country Inn And Cottages

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing