We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay outside of Fredricksburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Cottages
Ranked #4 of 81 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, TX
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay outside of Fredricksburg”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The stay at Country Inn was great. The accommodations and the room were great. Bedding and mattress were extremely comfortable. We used the room more for a quick stay after a full day of activities in the town of Fredricksburg. The owners were great it meeting all of our needs.

Room Tip: All the rooms in the motel are similar with exception of the double queens or king beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTraveler_1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    650
    164
    39
    12
    15
See reviews for
237
370
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is the second time i have stayed here in two months. I cant say enough good things about this place. The people are so nice and helpful, the rooms are so clean and the bed is to die for. I suggest to anyone to stay here while in Fredericksburg.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobby b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Great place for our Family reunion. We were able to stay in cottages that were close together. Lots to do swimming, exploring the grounds and watching the wildlife. Our cottage was a 2 bedroom and my kids loved the loft. We would stay there again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Leswes62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Very nice !! Rooms have been recently remodeled and are very nice. Place is kept up very well. Great pool with comfy chaise lounges, and a speaker turned to the just right volume of xm music. Lady at the front desk was very nice. This is a little jewel of a place compared to other places we've stayed at in the Hill Country. We will definitely stay here again!

I would love love this place with these changes!!!!!

1. Put shelves in the bathroom for toiletries.....I had to put mine on the floor. Granted it was clean, but I need a place to put my stuff!!!

2. Need thicker/better drapes. The window coverings are "sheer" and with the rooms facing east, it was not pleasant to wake up with the sun streaming in the room "very early".....at least install some cheapo mini blinds or something!

3. Is there any way to make the a/c vents moveable? Ours blew directly on me all night long, no way to change their direction.

Room Tip: I think they're all good here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunluuver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This was a very last minute reservation as our previous reservation at another establishment fell through. Even though that was a bit stressful, we could not be happier that we ended up at the Country Inn & Cottages. We have told everyone we could about the accomodations. We will defintley be back! We connot recommend this place more! This is the ONLY place to stay in the Hill Country!

Room Tip: If you can, get a stand-alone cottage. You won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gilbert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We wanted to find a charming and fun place to stay while visiting Fredericksburg . We certainly found that at Country Cottages. The cottages were very clean and comfortable and the scenery was wonderful. It's the place to go if you want to relax and stay outside of town. Watching the deer and Elk was an extra treat and we can highly recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Be sure to check out the different size cabins as they do range in size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ekc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquez, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We spent our honeymoon there last year and returned this year for our 1st anniversary. Both times we were so happy with our stay that we hated to leave. Already looking forward to our stay next year. If your looking for a great get away this is it. Peaceful and quite with all the conviences of town just minutes away. The deer, longhorns, elks and peacocks wondering the place gives the ranch that added something that makes the whole experience so wonderful. Friendly staff, clean rooms and the most comfortable beds ever completes the stay! This place will be vacation spot for years to come!

Room Tip: Cabins are great if you have a family but the cottages are wonderful for couples and easy access to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
4.1 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
841 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
4.0 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#9 of 81 in Fredericksburg
436 reviews
4.1 mi away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
439 reviews
12.7 mi away
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
#11 of 81 in Fredericksburg
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Cottages

Property: Country Inn & Cottages
Address: 1644 W US Highway 290, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-6636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel located 1 mile from downtown, cottages 4.3 miles from downtown, pet friendly, pool, jacuzzi tubs, motel offers 21 units, cottages offer 22 units, group rates, weddings and reunions, cottages on 200 acre ranch w/ wildlife including elk, deer, turkey and peacock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Cottages
Country Inn & Cottages Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing