We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor excuse for a pizza and way overpriced.”

West End Pizza Company
Ranked #28 of 142 Restaurants in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $16
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Indoor dining room or patio seating in a relaxed hill country atmosphere with live music on the patio and game room for all ages. West End Pizza Company opened in 2008 and serves homemade pizzas, pasta, sandwiches and salads and features a full bar with local beer, wine and spirits. We are open 7 days a week and offer delivery to home, offices and hotel/b&bs.
Deadwood, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor excuse for a pizza and way overpriced.”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We ordered a Mega Veggie pizza with meatballs and garlic added, to go. Also a large house salad. There were only around 3 meatballs on it, no garlic, and only about 2 T. of red sauce. The salad was supposed to contain carrots,cabbage, tomato and mandarin orange. As for the pizza, it was tasteless, virtually no cheese added, sparse, and since sauce adds a lot of flavor and makes a pizza a PIZZA, it didnt taste good. Plus who wants a bunch of crust and not much else? The salad was 99.9% lettuce, 1 mandarin orange, absolutely no cabbage, 1 thin slice of tomato, and 1 thin 2 inch piece of carrot. In a large salad. All for $35.00 and change. I left a good tip, as it wasnt HER fault. Cant figure out all the 4 and 5 star reviews on your website. This if the first time I have ever written a review on anything. So it was pretty bad. Avoid. Avoid. Avoid.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 779Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanetDeg, Owner at West End Pizza Company, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for the review. I apologize you did not like your pizza. Please communicate the topping that was not added so your pizza, or bill, can be corrected during your visit. I am also sorry that the pizza sauce was not enough. A Manager would also like to talk to you, if you did not receive what your ordered so we can correct it and provide you with a better pizza.

I hope you try West End again on another visit to Fredericksburg. We want to please all of our guests. For over 5 years, we have enjoyed serving our scratch-made food to customers and your feedback is appreciated.

Thank you,
Janet, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    135
    58
    27
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic service and great pizza”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We ate at West End Pizza and had a delicious meal and excellent service. It was obviously a popular spot in town, and I noticed the hostess greeting some people personally, so there was a real community feel to it. The garlic knots were a-maz-ing and I could have eaten a few more of them, except we had a delicious pizza to follow up. The waiter recommended a great local brew for me to try, and my friend had one of the local wines, and all in all we were extremely pleased.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephcain76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Good variety of food and descently priced meals. Pizza and pasta meals looked great but we had soup and an appetizer that really hit the spot!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forney, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner at West End Pizza on Nov 23 and were thrilled with how good our food was. We ordered the cheese tortellini, a margerita pizza, the garlic knots, and a side order of meatballs. The meatballs were the best I've had in a long time. Light and perfectly seasoned:) Our pizza was very good, the tortellini and garlic knots were also outstanding. We loved our dinner! The young man who was our server was very attentive and knew about the food. All in all it was a great end to what was a fun day of wine tasting!

Helpful?
Thank Sherri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good pasta”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

We had a good pasta meal at West End Pizza. The service was a little lackadaisical. For example, we had to ask for water several times and we didn't get the extra roll I asked for...but the supper was good. Very casual.

Helpful?
Thank jts621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West End Pizza Company also viewed

 

Been to West End Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing