We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 29, 2010

I recently stayed at the Peach Tree Inn and was most amazed by the location of the hotel. We were only a short stroll from the main drag in the city and all the action. We also were fortunate-enough to meet the owner while we were there. He was raised in Fredericksburg, went away to serve the nation as an officer in the Army, then came back to his hometown . He is personally interested in making your stay a good experience. The entire property was very clean, and the bathrooms were spotless. Additionally, we couldn't hear any of our neighbors through the walls like oyu can in many of the new hotels. The hotel had a very small-town feel and was great for a weekend get away.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jowegihi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 464 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2010

The Peach Tree Inn gave us just what we were looking for. The cottage-like rooms complimented the historic feel of Fredericksburg. Although it is located close to town, there remains a quiet, country feel. The room was very clean and the grounds were neatly maintained. We look forward to returning!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eight_Is_Great
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

Don't get me wrong, the Peach Tree Inn provided us exactly what we needed...a great place to stay.

That being said, I wouldn't mind them updating the bathroom (missing tile, tiny tiny little soap holder), or modernizing just a little bit (tv looked like it was from 1983). The website also says it is two blocks from Main Street. Those are two LONG blocks!

Taking all that into account, the Peach Tree Inn was comfy, cozy, and provided a great place to come back to at the end of the day. Bed? Firm but not sleeping on plywood. The comforter was fabulous and the pillows were great. The floors were hardwood and the closet was nice and big.

The grounds were quiet, the people were friendly, and the staff was very helpful. Want a posh, luxurious, spa filled resort? Go to the Inn on Barons Creek and pay through the nose. Want a functional, quiet, restful place where you can sit on your porch and enjoy the evening? Check out Peach Tree.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trumpetguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2009

Stayed for an extended weekend in September, was initially wary of the "motor court" but the group we traveled with said it was great. Underestimation - it was better than great. Love the whole place, exceptionally clean, neat, friendly. Fun, family safe place. Owners are sweet and very helpful. Much of our group was in the court portion and they have covered parking, tables and chairs to enjoy the outside. We stayed in a converted house, had all the things you need including a swing on the back porch under the trees. Will not hesitate to stay there. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsGodmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

The Peach Tree Inn & Suites has been our hotel in Fredericksburg the last several trips we made. Every time we go, it's full, which tells me a lot of other folks like it too! There are folks (like us) who book a year in advance just to be assured a room. Each time we come, the rooms seem to be newly painted and clean as a pin. We feel like family here! It's an old motel, but it''s plenty nice for us!!!

1  Thank oldbigwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evelyne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paoletta74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
929 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
859 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#5 of 25 in Fredericksburg
608 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peach Tree Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peach Tree Inn & Suites

Address: 401 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $64 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Peach Tree Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peach Tree Inn & Suites, Voted #1 Motel in Texas by Ride Texas Magazine offers rates as low as $59.00. The Hotel is located two blocks from downtown Fredericksburg, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Peach Tree Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peach Tree Hotel Fredericksburg
Peach Tree Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing