We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Step back in time, motor court like.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We have stayed here several times in the past and plan to return. There are several of the rooms that have covered parking very close. Friendly staff and some rooms are dog friendly. The location is close enough to walk to Main Street for dining and shopping. No need to get into busy day traffic when you can walk to places and not have to search for parking. It is not the newest but we keep this place as our little secret every time we head that way.

Room Tip: The rooms within the loop have the covered parking, great for Corvettes or motorcycles.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
There are newer reviews for Peach Tree Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 445 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for the second time last month. We really like the hotel. Very clean, close to everything, and just a great place to stay. I highly recommend and we will stay here every time we come to Fredericksburg. The rooms we stayed in was the king suite and would recommend reserving the suite.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Txtravels76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Our stay at the Peach Tree Inn & Suites was wonderful. We walked in to the office to a very welcoming couple who gave us suggestions of places to see and restaurants to eat at. We booked one day before our trip and go a Queen room which was clean and comfortable. We loved the peaceful setting and friendly atmosphere and being pet friendly was a bonus! Our next visit we will book for a longer stay and a room with a kitchen. Thank you so much for making our 1st trip to Fredericksburg, TX an enjoyable one.

Room Tip: Rooms were comfortable and quaint.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MonicaHorn0927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Enjoyed the stay. Property is a throw-back to travel times of growing up in the sixties with some modern conveniences . The room we stayed in (#20) was very clean. Loved the fact of no carpet but the old wooden floors. Having a carport to park the car was a nice amenity. The bathroom is small. We felt comfortable walking the several blocks to Main Street. Staff was friendly. Breakfast is not special, but just a piece of toast or bagel was just fine. Actual keys were given to open the room instead of a swipe card.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jpamr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We stopped for a night on our honeymoon. Bridget greeted us and was extremely friendly and helpful! Our room was immaculate and more than comfortable. Location was right near Main Street and all the shops. When they found out we were newly weds they even hooked us up with wine and a bottle of Southern Comfort! We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanna411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We loved our suite at the Peach Tree Inn, with the exception of two things.... The bed was so uncomfortable that we ended up with lower back pain; they could definitely use new mattresses.
A continental breakfast with a great variety is set up in the reception, the only problem is that there is a single table in the breakfast area, so unless you're the first one and grab it, breakfast is a little uncomfortable. 3-4 bistro tables instead of one table with chairs might make breakfast more enjoyable for more people at the same time.

Room Tip: We had a cabin with a full kitchen - the best choice if you're staying several days. There are g...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bandana70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

One of the best places we have ever stayed! Family owned they went out of their way to accommodate us! We were in a couple of the suites. I would highly recommend and we will be back to stay here again! Super clean inside and out!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texasladykaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
865 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
845 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
457 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peach Tree Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peach Tree Inn & Suites

Address: 401 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $76 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Peach Tree Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peach Tree Inn & Suites, Voted #1 Motel in Texas by Ride Texas Magazine offers rates as low as $59.00. The Hotel is located two blocks from downtown Fredericksburg, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Peach Tree Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peach Tree Hotel Fredericksburg
Peach Tree Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing