We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too peachy!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Based on really good reviews on Trip Advisor we stayed here for three nights over New Years Eve. The problems are really almost too many to list. Although I was supposed to have a remodeled room the bedspreads and linens were really gross. It was a very small room for the rate. I could have found a nicer hotel room with a chain at a similar cost. I also looked at their own website and the video that they show is very misleading. It makes the property seem really nice . When I arrived at about 4pm there was no one at the front desk. I actually had to call them on the phone to come and wait on me. They immediately charged my credit card for the three night stay. The only good thing about the hotel was the parking right next to your room as we had just come from hunting and we had a lot of stuff in the vehicle. There are not enough electrical outlets in the room. There are none in the bathroom. You have to unplug the microwave and refrigerator to use hair dryer or coffee pot. The connectng room had a two inch space under the door. Chipping paint everywhere. Would not recommend it or stay there again.

Room Tip: Se4e the room before you accept it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graciegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett D, Manager at Peach Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

We are sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. If you would have let us know that you were unsatisfied with your room, we would have tried our best to accommodate you, but if we were still dissatisfied then we would have refunded your money so that you would have able to find a place that better suits your needs. We apologize for you having to wait at check-in time but we are a mom and pop business so there are times when we have to leave the front desk unmanned for very short periods of time while we run an errand or are out on the property. The two-inch gap under the door in your room leads to a storage space that is completely empty so we keep the door locked, it does not connect to any other rooms. We have been voted as a Top Ten Motel in Ride Texas Magazine several times in the past few years with one year being voted #1 and consistently receive good reviews on this site and others. We thank you for your comments and are sorry that we couldn’t provide you with a more pleasant stay during your visit to Fredericksburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 456 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

We were traveling with our adult son so this place has some nice rooms near the rear of their property that have a bedroom, kitchen and living room with sofa bed. The place was very clean and taken care of considering it is an older property. The location is walkable to the main street of town which is full of cute shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tdtid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett D, Manager at Peach Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for your comments about the Peach Tree Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and we would love to have you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We rated this property excellent because for our stay, it was. We were looking for a well kept property, close to and within walking distance of historic downtown Fredricksburg. We are great with Mom and Pop properties as long as they are well maintained and comfortable. This place truly fits the bill! We stayed long enough that we were upgraded to a suite towards the back (which was wonderful and we will request again). There are many, many quaint choices around Fredricksburg, but if you are interested in clean comfort and especially if you are planning to stay several days and want a great value...this IS the place. We will return!

Room Tip: Suites in the back are worth a little more
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharonComba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett D, Manager at Peach Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Peach Tree Inn & Suites. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This was my 2nd visit to the Peach Tree Inn. As others have mentioned, it is a motor court type of hotel, with covered parking next to each room, a refrigerator and microwave in every room and more in others. There is a porch with 2 chairs for you to sit outside and visit and the enclosed courtyard has tables and chairs as well. The beds are comfortable and clean and the bed covers look like something your grandmother might have sewn together with her friends at a quilting party. Bathrooms are clean and towels plentiful. It's such a departure from the cookie-cutter rooms you find with the chains and that makes the whole visit an experience.

I have an entire group of friends that now meet at this motel each year in October. They don't want to stay anywhere else in Fredricksburg.

It's two long blocks off of the main drag in town but if you are planning to sample some of the local breweries, you can walk to and from these establishments without endangering others.

Looking forward to my next trip here.

Room Tip: Try to get a single digit room number to be up front with the porches and the courtyard in full view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised when my husband and I rented a suite (Suite#39) and found the place very charming and inviting. Our suite had a full-size kitchen and was stocked with kitchen utensils along with coffee, cream and sugar for our full-size coffeemaker. Even had a his and hers closet in the bedroom. An electric fireplace was available to use but we didn't need it since the weather was warm while visiting. Also has a deer feeder outside for us to watch the deer and a grill if you wanted to cook outdoors. We definitely will stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: HEB is just a very short distance from the Inn if you need supplies. We were given a map of Frederic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

First time to stay there. Will be my place to stay from now on in Fredericksburg. It was spotless and very charming. I was like being out in the country-calm and peaceful. The owners were so nice. Prices were very reasonable. Loved it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annieforttexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We wanted to experience a local motel and not a large chain so we booked the Peach Tree Inn. We were in room 25. It's a small little room but very clean. The rooms appear to be in original condition as when the inn was built adding to its charm. It's a motor inn so it was nice to park in a covered parking spot next to our room. The inn offers a free breakfast: coffee, creamer, bananas, muffins, toast, bagels and fried pies. There is a small courtyard you can enjoy during your visit. The inn is a short walk from Main Street so you can just park and walk never having to worry about finding a spot. It's a short distance from all the wineries which is another plus. I'd definitely return to the quiet little place. Check in and out just a minute and was quick.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRsNeighbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
907 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
853 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#6 of 25 in Fredericksburg
604 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
269 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peach Tree Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peach Tree Inn & Suites

Address: 401 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $65 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Peach Tree Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peach Tree Inn & Suites, Voted #1 Motel in Texas by Ride Texas Magazine offers rates as low as $59.00. The Hotel is located two blocks from downtown Fredericksburg, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Peach Tree Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peach Tree Hotel Fredericksburg
Peach Tree Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing