We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We always stay at the Peach Tree” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peach Tree Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“We always stay at the Peach Tree”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is an old motor court complete with carports. This is not an upscale hotel but is an old place that has been refurbished. We love the atmosphere, the trees and the location. Close to Main Street and everything going on there. The rooms are clean if small. My only complaint is that there is no coffee maker in the room. They do have microwaves and refrigerators and we cannot understand why no coffee. But this is always our first choice when in Fredericksburg.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    128
    26
    17
    9
See reviews for
97
202
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, LA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

The hotel is older it is not new! If you are expecting New don't stay here. We thoroughly enjoyed staying here for 2 nights. It was very quiet even though close to downtown. Our TV didn't work when we checked in and before 30 mins had passed they were in our room putting in a different TV that did work. The rooms are not big but we didn't plan to spend a great deal of time in them anyway. The owners are very nice and accommodating. Everything was clean. They could put up newer blinds that cover the windows better but all in all it was worth the money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scrapper39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Peach Tree Inn & Suites is a very clean hotel with super nice owners/manager. The location is perfect, being within walking distance of downtown. The courtyard area is beautiful and relaxing. All cottages have chairs for sitting outside and enjoying the beauty of the roses and other flowers. And best of all, covered parking! Excellent place for motorcyclists as well as vehicles. I highly recommend Peach Tree if you are visiting the hill country- it is just peachy perfect!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

It wasn't what we thought it would be even though the room was clean. Bad lighting in the bathroom and no plug in there for a blowdryer. No closet to hang your clothes.... Just a hook on the bathroom door and a coat rack in the corner of the room. There is a door from the kitchenette to the outside that only had a turn lock on the doorknob. We won't be back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nana10404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Peach Tree was a great place to stay over a getaway weekend. The room was adequately sized, clean, and had been updated. Bathroom was a little small. The sofa was very comfortable and reminded me of what I had back in college. The manager was very friendly and helpful, and kept in touch with us the night we checked in as we arrived fairly late. The property was maintained very well. Nice pool too. Would definitely recommend Peach Tree and will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hbplanner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

The room was cozy the location was fabulous and in walking distance to downtown. Wireless in rooms, and car ports for almost everyone. There is only a few choices for breakfast and we would have loved coffee in rooms but otherwise we would absolutely return. Also we went on a normal weekend and spent less than $290 best value I could find so close to downtown.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We decided to get our of Dallas and head to Fredericksburg at the last moment . We had a really hard time finding a room. There was a German festival and trade days this weekend.

Peach tree suites came up for $149.00 per night. $346.00 for two nights with taxes room #136. It was more than we wanted to pay, but we were so happy with this selection.

It is an old motor inn that has been completely renovated. The lawns were spotless and manicured.

Our suite was absolutely spotless. We got a nice sized suite in the back of the facility. Plenty of room for 4 people. It included, a full kitchen with everything you would need to cook meals. This was full sized, fridge with ice maker, stove, sink, coffee pot, pot and pans, dishes, cooking utensils and silverware.

A sofa bed in living room area with a flat screen TV with more than adequate cable selections and Wifi,

We had a separate bedroom with a king size bed that was super comfortable, with nice clean and bright linens and a lightweight quilt on the bed and a full bath. There was plenty of extra bedding and bath towels etc in the dresser.

We had a porch with about 6 or 8 chairs for sitting outside There were also picnic tables and grills all along the back of the suites.

They offered a light breakfast with an assortment of pastries, coffee, juices which was absolutely perfect for us. If you wanted a heavier breakfast there is a diner within a few hundred feet of the facility and also OPA's meat and sandwich shop is just across the street.

The only thing that was not included was a hair dryer. I believe that you can get one from the reception area or we just brought one from home. This place is only about 1/8 of a mile from the downtown area. It is perfect for going out for several hours then returning to freshen up and rest for a bit.

Even at the full rate of 149.00 per night I would not hesitate to stay here again. This was the most comfortable and restful mini weekend that I have had in years.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.3 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peach Tree Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peach Tree Inn & Suites

Property: Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Address: 401 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Peach Tree Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peach Tree Inn & Suites, Voted #1 Motel in Texas by Ride Texas Magazine offers rates as low as $59.00. The Hotel is located two blocks from downtown Fredericksburg, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Peach Tree Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peach Tree Inn And Suites
Peach Tree Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing