We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for many years, but this week was the first time we stayed in one of the suites at the back of the property. Very nice, clean, comfortable and quiet. The security lights outside made the bedroom a little too bright, but otherwise comfortable. These rooms are across from the storage units, but there is a nice view of Baron's Creek (although no water!) and comfortable seating on the back porch. Front desk lady was very helpful in finding us a good room at a good price...only 69.99 for this suite with a full kitchen. The other rooms in the inn are older and not as nice, but we've always loved to stay here because of the carports we can park the motorcycle under. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Would not recommend the two story building in the very back. Definitely ask for the suites if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaMargaretL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 452 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

Make sure there is not going to be live entertainment---kept us up intil 12 both Friday and Saturday! Owner are nice and property is just a couple of blocks away from main part of the town.

Picnic area is nice place for group gatherings, which we do each year and have a great time.

Room Tip: Ask for the condo suites in back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnM602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Peach Tree Inn is a very friendly place from the moment you get there. This time we tried one of their new suites in the "Blue House" and it just fit our needs. The bed was really comfortable and the place was decorated so quaint. We prefer the suites in the back for there is less road noise but you don't notice the noise during the night when the traffic calms down.
Some people complain about the "continental breakfast" but we find it just fine especially for the price of the rooms. You can't beat that. If you want a fancy breakfast you can go up the street and pay double.
This place stays on the top of our list for accommodations in Fredericksburg, whether we come by our car or our bike. It is a great place for riders. You are always welcome and will meet many other bikers from all over the area.

Room Tip: Try one of the suites if you want to have that extra space. Suites in the back have better parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texan54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Very nice and helpful staff. Room was nicely decorated. We were at the back of the property with both up and down units. The people above us woke us each time they walked through their room. It was like being in the same house with others, not quiet. Would not stay in a lower unit ever again. Overall cute but not restful because we had to get up early when our neighbors did. Breakfast was just OK, pre packaged foods, fresh fruit coffee and juice.

Room Tip: Don't get downstairs unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We came down to Fredericksburg for a little R&R. The Peach Tree Inn was quiet at night and we felt safe. It is an older place with old t.v., but had t.v. channels enough to satisfy our 2 year-old daughter. It was clean and comfortable. I think we would definitely stay here again if we had pets. The continental breakfast was enhanced by the way of a Keurig coffee machine with Starbucks Pike Place roast coffee. However if you have more of a breakfast appetite, plan on hitting somewhere else for breakfast. The location is great and staff was pleasant so we would probably stay here again for the value.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank texrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I chose this place because of the reviews. Either I had the only awful, deteriorating room or there are two Peach Tree Inn & Suites in the town of Fredericksburg, Texas.

I advise "no"....just...."no".

It was bad in all sorts of ways.

Room Tip: To get a good room you should choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BelindaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is an older motel, but it is clean and the owners are very friendly and helpful. It is just a block or two from the main street, so we walked everywhere while visiting. The suite we had was more like a one bedroom apartment set apart from the motel. It had a full kitchen and living room. We had a back patio looking onto a little creek. It was so quiet and pretty in the evening.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 52cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
893 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
853 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#6 of 25 in Fredericksburg
602 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peach Tree Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peach Tree Inn & Suites

Address: 401 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $66 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Peach Tree Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peach Tree Inn & Suites, Voted #1 Motel in Texas by Ride Texas Magazine offers rates as low as $59.00. The Hotel is located two blocks from downtown Fredericksburg, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Peach Tree Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peach Tree Hotel Fredericksburg
Peach Tree Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing