We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet, private and plenty or outdoor space”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Fredericksburg, Texas

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Godfather...
Rockwall, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very disappointed with cleanliness”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The space was acceptable although both bathrooms were tight. The property didn't look like it had been dusted in weeks, the upstairs sink and kitchen sink had not been cleaned, and the bed comforter had lots of dog hair on it. Even if the owner or cleaning service didn't choose to wash the comforter, a lint roller would have removed the most visible of dog hairs. The bedding was extremely wrinkled as if it had been left in the dryer for days. Having a second bath upstairs with vanity for makeup and hair was a plus and the lighting was good in that bathroom but the stairs were scary - no railing to hold on to and very narrow. The refrigerator was extremely noisy and came off and on a lot at night. The price was good but not worth the 'cons' we found.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cdrlinda
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Needs TLC”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Well this property could be so charming and it is at first glance. There are hardwood floors in the living room and the leather furniture is attractive. The enclosed porch with large dining table is the perfect setting for board/card games. The towels are plush.

When we arrived, the toilet was running and you could not shut the bathroom door as the door knob was broken. Management promptly fixed these issues. There was a layer of dust on everything as if the property had not been used in a while.

The upstairs sink did not drain properly and the downstairs tub was slow to drain. The shower curtain has seen better days. The steps leading to the upstairs should really have a rail installed for safety.

But probably most concerning was the state of uncleanliness. The heat vents were filthy and the walls had a layer of dust in some places. The refrigerator had food from previous guests.

With some elbow grease and maintenance this could be a return destination.

The back yard was full of "land mines" from previous guests with pets.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown
Reviewed July 1, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Antonio
Reviewed June 8, 2012 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Marco
Reviewed June 6, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Austin
Reviewed June 5, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Antonio
Reviewed June 5, 2012 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing