We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful trip”

Fredericksburg Bakery Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fredericksburg Bakery Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #41 of 82 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Wife and I stayed here for our 1st anniversary. We got the larger room with the king sized bed and the doors leading out onto the balcony. The location was in the middle of main st so we didnt' have far to walk to take her shopping, or far to stumble after trying all the wines and beers, or waddle after eating so much great food. The breakfast left out each morning was amazing.

Only two negatives I can think of are extremely minor and do not at all keep me from telling everyone to stay here. I would recommend a bigger tv, Sunday night in Fredericksburg is quiet and we just wanted to relax, it was kinda hard to see. Then again, why are you staing in while on anniversary? The other is just to be prepared for trucks going by most of the evening. Nothing horrible, just be prepared.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank cleetus97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed at this B&B and were very happy with our stay. The hotel is in a perfect location - RIGHT downtown, so we could walk to everything. We stayed in Suite 3 - it was very clean and pretty spacious. The bathroom was huge - with a long counter and two sinks. The only thing we didn't catch when booking (and this was entirely our fault because it didn't say there is one in the description- we missed it) is that there was not a shower. There was, however, a very large bathtub so we just made do with that.

They leave out great pastries in the morning which are baked at the bakery downstairs. Suite 3 is in the back part of the hotel which literally walks right out to the kitchen. Privacy was a little questionable. There didn't appear to be anyone staying in the suite next to us (Suite 2) or else it would have been worse but you can definitely hear noises throughout the upstairs and, the bathroom in Suite 3 backups to an outside porch. There are two long, large windows that look out the bathroom over the porch. The windows have blinds but if someone is sitting on the porch they can literally see you sitting on the toilet. This could easily be solved if they would put better blinds/curtains on the windows.

Also, if you have trouble climbing stairs I would be careful. There are long stairwells going up to the suites. We were ok with them but they were long and steep.

Overall we were pretty happy with this place. We were left alone and had plenty to eat in the mornings. Oh, and the smells of the bakery definitely do rise up to this suite very early in the morning. I didn't mind - it was a wonderful smell of fresh baking bread.

We would highly recommend this place - it was very quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank love2travel612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2007

We stayed here 3 nights and was not disappointed. We stayed in suite 2. Very spacious and comfortable. Lots of common space in 3 very large rooms and two porches to use outside of the bedroom suite. Pasteries each morning to chose from, or you are on Main Street to walk to any other location you choose, night or day.

Hot tub on patio either needs to be fixed or removed. It is an eyesore to a nice patio as it is. Looks like it has been abandoned for quite a while.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank dynaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2007

My husband and I and another couple stayed at the Fredericksburg Bakery and Bed and Breakfast for 2 nights. We stayed in Suites 1 and 2 and both were comfortable. A breakfast of pastries, bread and jelly was provided for both days. The first morning breakfast was ready at 8:30am as promised. However, breakfast for the 2nd morning was brought up the night before. As it was not fresh we did not eat the 2nd day's breakfast. The property has a front and back porch so we sat out on the front porch one night and drank a glass of wine. The property is in walking distance to all of the downtown restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank platinum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
212
Reviewed July 12, 2004

My mother, daughter, and myself stayed here for a girls' night out. We had the entire place to ourselves, which was great. We rented the back room above the bakery, so two separate bedrooms and huge bathroom. There was to be noise early in the morning, but we heard very little. The public areas are huge! A gigantic kitchen and dining room, plus two large living areas. We were able to open up the doors to our room and use the whole area--seemed bigger than our house! Great location--right on mainstreet--and nice to be upstairs above it all.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Abilene, Texas
11
Reviewed December 30, 2002

Stayed here two time. Each time was a wonderful experience!!

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.0 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
853 reviews
0.0 mi away
Southern Charm Bed and Breakfast
Southern Charm Bed and Breakfast
#23 of 82 in Fredericksburg
18 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lazy T B and B
The Lazy T B and B
#6 of 82 in Fredericksburg
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
#11 of 82 in Fredericksburg
59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#8 of 82 in Fredericksburg
440 reviews
0.0 mi away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fredericksburg Bakery Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fredericksburg Bakery Bed and Breakfast

Address: Fredericksburg, TX
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Fredericksburg Bakery b&b
Fredericksburg Bakery Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing