We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inn on the Creek-Admiral Suite”
Review of Inn on the Creek

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn on the Creek
Ranked #60 of 80 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Forney, Texas
2 reviews
“Inn on the Creek-Admiral Suite”
Reviewed July 18, 2010

We stayed in the Admiral Suite. It was beautifully decorated and clean. The location was perfect. You could walk to everything. It is far enough off the main street that you do not hear all the traffic at night. The breakfast was outstanding. There was plenty of food and the cook was very sweet. They also do light daily housekeeping. I would highly recommend this place. We wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenscott001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    21
    11
    13
    4
See reviews for
10
106
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2010

We really loved the B&B, our daughter and son in law have stayed a few times and love it, so dthey recommended it to us. The location is great walk to shopping and restaurants....We really loved the Treehouse...very out of the way. The breakfast was great....I the breakfast, they just spoil you.

Thanks

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbyj1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2010

Our stay at Inn on the Creek was absolutely wonderful! The location was off Main Street so we did not have the traffic noise but only one block away so we could easily walk to so many attractions. The Nimitz Museum was right across the street. The breakfasts each morning were exceptional! We will definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hscarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2010

We have stayed several times at B&B's in Fredericksburg and Inn on the Creek ranks a 10 with us. After reading many reviews, we chose to stay in the Treehouse Suite and absolutely loved it! It measured up to all its potential and then some. Joyce, our wonderful host for breakfast, did a fantastic job each morning and no one left the table without a smile. We highly recommend the Inn and we will certainly return.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birds4pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2010

My husband and I visited Inn on the Creek for our one year anniversary in June. What a wonderful mini-vacation we had at Inn on the Creek. It was only two days, but that was all we needed in the charming house. Joyce and Carol prepared a delicious breakfast each morning and did not leave anything out. My husband really enjoyed the plentiful amount of coffee that was left in the afternoon to enjoy as well. The house keepers were just as nice as can be and they even left us extra toiletries the second day, they forgot to leave us some the first day so they made up for it. The hot tub was our favorite part, very clean and well maintained hot tub. Nice to relax and escape from our busy lives.
We will be back soon! Thanks again!
Love, Chelsea & Daniel

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2010

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and we really loved it! The room was beautiful! And the breakfasts were yummy!! I definitely want to go back and stay in all the different rooms!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferdinandsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2010

the room and inn were so charming! the sheets were amazing! everything was very, very clean! breakfast was delish! i already miss drinking coffee and reading my book in the rocking chairs on the front patio every morning.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brijacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carriage House Bed & Breakfast
Carriage House Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 80 in Fredericksburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Creek

Property: Inn on the Creek
Address: 107 N Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4317
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn on the Creek is located just steps from Fredericksburg's fabulous Main Street shopping and is directly adjacent to the famed Admiral Nimitz Museum.  6 luxury suites, each with private bath await you along with a full, hot breakfast served daily in the Inn's elegant dining room.  Weekday specials are offered during much of the year.  Don't miss your chance to stay at the "In Inn", as it's been called; book today! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn On The Creek Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing