We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at the Lazy T”
Review of The Lazy T B and B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lazy T B and B
Ranked #6 of 82 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2010

The Lazy T is the best B&B I've seen. It has the coziness and warmth of traditional B&Bs but also mixes a casual western style that isn't cliche or over the top. Scott fixed a great breakfast each morning and was very helpful and friendly. The room was spotless and had all the amenities we needed. My wife and I had a great time. The location is out in the country but still a 5-minute drive to downtown. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank contraphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 141 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2010

Fabulous Bed & Breakfast located just a few minutes from downtown Fredericksburg. Gorgeous lodge w/4 rooms off a large room w/kitchen and table, fireplace. Each room has a huge shower, fireplace, small refrigerator, microwave, coffeepot. It was decorated with a cozy Texas rustic decor. Next door is a small cabin for 2. We had the entire B & B with our 8 other friends. Scott prepared a gourmet country breakfast both mornings. There's also a screened in gazebo and hot tub which we didn't have time to use this trip. The place is only a couple of years old, so everything is very up to date.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aidensmimi03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2010

My wife and I were looking for a much needed weekend getaway, for our 6th anniversary. The Lazy T was just what we needed. we got in late friday and Scott was there to greet us, very warm and inviting, seriously one of the nicest guys. His wife was out of town for the weekend, so we didn't get to meet her... maybe next time, as I'm sure we will return for a second stay. Scott made delicious breakfast, and even played the piano for me and my wife the second day, he is REALLY good.

The B&B is kinda tucked back into the country and few minutes out of town, which is exactly what we were looking for, something quaint, but a quick easy drive to get to the shopping and stuff downtown. The room has the most comfortable king size beds and the sheets are super soft. very comfortable nights sleep. 25 sq ft shower with double shower head is nice too. They even have a hot tub in the back.

Overall my wife and i were so pleased with our stay here, i would really recommend this to anyone who wanted a weekend getaway in fredricksburg!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joser81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

The Lazy T was comfortable, clean, and a welcome retreat. The breakfasts were yummy and Scott and kk were wonderful hosts! Enjoyed that we were outside in the country, yet just 5 minutes from town.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexzasYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

My girlfriend and I had a fantastic time at the Lazy T with Scott as our host. My girlfriend was the one that picked the Lazy T and one of the reasons she did was that Scott made breakfast each morning and it was DELICIOUS!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geofflavell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2010

We had a wonderful, relaxing weekend away at the Lazy T. It was peaceful and pleasant. The accommodations were perfect for us, but the layout of the building would be perfect for a group visit as well. The owner was welcoming and we really enjoyed our stay. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mermail84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

We stayed at the Lazy T at the end of a very long road trip. We were thankful that the bed was comfortable with good upgraded mattress. We also appreciated the delicious home cooked breakfast (90%+ offer only coupons). The unit has a very large and easily accessible walk-in shower. We look forward to going back and bringing a group of friends with us.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank househouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
2.9 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
853 reviews
3.0 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
893 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#8 of 82 in Fredericksburg
440 reviews
9.0 mi away
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
#11 of 82 in Fredericksburg
59 reviews
2.9 mi away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lazy T B and B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lazy T B and B

Address: 2203 Upper Liveoak Rd, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-7725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $158 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lazy T B and B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy peaceful days, unbelievable sunsets, and more stars than imaginable at The Lazy T in the Texas hill country. We have 4 suites around the Great Hall where your Texas size breakfast is served. Wonderful way for friends, family, and corporate retreats to renew and reconnect. Catering and business services available. 5 Minutes from downtown. Relax in the screen house hammock or melt away your cares in the Hot Springs Spa. Come experience Fredericksburg at its' best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Lazy T B and B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing