We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place, our third visit!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Settlers Crossing Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 82 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2011

This was our third stay at Settlers Crossing. A different cabin each time!! We were at the Von Heinrich this time and loved it!! Very roomy and the sitting area out back was great, chairs a bit uncomfortable, but took a throw pillow out for behind our backs and it was fine. Settlers Crossing is always so clean and the grounds are trimmed and kept up. There are sheep and deer to watch. This place sits off the main highway, so it is very peaceful and quiet which is a huge plus!!! They have coffee and cereal and a few (3) muffins, could have used a couple more muffins since there were 3 of us, we aren't big on cereal. We will go back and try for a different house the next time, they are all so unique and fun to see!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakeviewloop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 158 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2011

David was a gracious host. Along with their dogs Bob, Layla, the donkeys, cats, sheep and deer! We stayed in the Von Heinrich house, it was just wonderful. We ordered pizza our first night there, sat on the veranda and watch the deer feed at their deer feeder. Then came along the 2 donkeys and pony. They are such characters. The best part is they allowed our dogs to accompany us. Our dogs are a big part of our family and it's so hard to find places that will welcome them. Our dogs enjoyed it as much as we did. Got up early and walked their beautiful grounds after enjoying our coffee and pastries on our back porch. All of the houses are quite lovely, would stay in anyone of them. GREAT place to stay also if you like Luckenbach, as it's just down the road.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharid13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

We stayed in the Kusenberger Log Cabin for a relaxing get-a-way. The cabin was very clean and had all the needed amenities (A/C, TV, refrigerator, microwave, etc.). We enjoyed relaxing on the "private" front porch (no other cabins could be seen).

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

My husband Jasin and I spent our 1st anniversary here. We spent a total of 3 nights. Since we stayed over a holiday weekend and did not book very early in advance we stayed in one cottage for 2 nights and another for the last night. This did not bother us a bit, and it was fun to stay in two areas of the property. There are over 30 acres of land here on the property to explore. Donkeys, Deer and sheep roam the property and our little dog Pancho had a blast with the donkeys and the owners dog. This is listed as a Bed & Breakfast, but I would not categorize it as such. It's more of a private cottage taking you back in time. There are baked goodies delivered each afternoon which we enjoyed late afternoon/evening when we returned each day. They were delicious! The owner is very nice and they leave you completely alone. If you are a needy traveler, this is NOT the place for you. However, If you like to be left alone, enjoy quiet time and coming and going as you please, appreciate nature... you will love this place. Both cottages we stayed in had 2 bedrooms and were nicely appointed. The first one "Bohl cabin" had 2 bedrooms on an upper level which isn't as cool as the first level, but the front porch is lovely. We spent many hours drinking coffee and reading at Bohl cabin. The one recommendation I would make is to add a shelf in the bathroom for toiletries. Otherwise, we loved it. Then we moved to the Indiana cabin. The bedroom here was so lovely & romantic and the bed was comfortable. My husband and I will definitely return to Settlers Crossing! We had so much fun on the property and in town as well.

Room Tip: Indiana cabin is cozy and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicitica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

Just enjoyed a 4 night stay at the Pioneer Cabin at Settler's Crossing. It was even more than we expected from the pictures and website. The property was very well represented but couldn't adequately describe the peaceful tranquility and beautifully maintained property. The owners take great pride in their property and we will be looking forward to returning just because we loved Settler's Crossing. We had never been to the Texas Hill Country and our accommodations made the trip very special. We hope to return with our extended family in the near future. If you're traveling to the Hill Country don't miss Settler's Crossing!!! Loved watching the animals too!

Room Tip: Can't go wrong, how much room do you need?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda52_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Kusenberger Cabin for two nights. We loved our experience there - the cabin had a cozy feeling inside - small rooms with all the amentities one might need. It had a nice porch you could sit on and a nice trail to walk on. Although the cabins are fairly close together, the owners have done a great job with the plants/trees to make it feel secluded. Our favorite part was that it allowed dogs - and our dog sure loved it there - plenty of space to run around. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daniellemeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

The ambiance at Settler's Crossing was fabulous! We stayed at the Pioneer Homestead on the property, an authentic log cabin. It was decorated beautifully with antiques and just ooozed charm.

Room Tip: Good website; ample info on houses available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clintk18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
5.6 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
861 reviews
5.5 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
943 reviews
8.1 mi away
Country Inn & Cottages
Country Inn & Cottages
#5 of 82 in Fredericksburg
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
#10 of 82 in Fredericksburg
62 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Lazy T B and B
The Lazy T B and B
#6 of 82 in Fredericksburg
154 reviews
3.7 mi away
Full Moon Inn
Full Moon Inn
#13 of 82 in Fredericksburg
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Settlers Crossing Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Settlers Crossing Bed and Breakfast

Address: 104 Settlers Crossing Rd, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-7451
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $135 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Bed and Breakfast offers guest houses with history. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Settlers Crossing b&b
Settlers Crossing Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing