We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who knows”

Fredericksburg Pie Company
Ranked #3 of 10 Dessert in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: Hours: Monday - Saturday: 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.Sunday: 11 a.m. - 4 p.m.Closed Tuesday & Wednesday
Restaurant details
Description: Hours: Monday - Saturday: 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.Sunday: 11 a.m. - 4 p.m.Closed Tuesday & Wednesday
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Who knows”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I was in Frederivksberg for three days and the place never opened. So I can't say it's good or bad food but I can say it's bad business. A lot of folks walked to door, stared and walked off. Just not good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JDP2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    41
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Pie”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Very good pie, nice quiet spot to relax and have dessert. Did not have to fight for a table and could sit and talk without feeling rushed. Liked the variety of pies to pick from.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank texasyankee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
182 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great pies”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Bought 2 pies, one chocolate cream, the other pecan. Absolutely delicious. Would love to try all of them, they were that good!!! Kind of pricey, but a quality product.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peggydill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
119 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“YUMMM!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Went here twice during our trip - pie to-die-for. Wonderful & yummy. LOVED the Chocolate Pecan & Coconut Creme especially. If you love pie, you've gotta go!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AustinTikiGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pie makes everything better!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We got to the pie place soon after opening which was best because with in a matter of minutes the line was extremely long. I loved the whole atmosphere and the way they served the pie. I had coconut meringue and my boyfriend ordered banana creme pie. It was so hard to decide we even ordered a slice of peach to go as well. Each slice is served on random saucers, looks so cute and to top it off he had a glass of milk. The owner was so nice and I would recommend this to everyone as a must to anyone who is going to Fredericksburg.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurenl1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fredericksburg Pie Company also viewed

 

Been to Fredericksburg Pie Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing