We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MMMMMMM!”

Fredericksburg Pie Company
Ranked #3 of 10 Dessert in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: Hours: Monday - Saturday: 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.Sunday: 11 a.m. - 4 p.m.Closed Tuesday & Wednesday
Restaurant details
Description: Hours: Monday - Saturday: 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.Sunday: 11 a.m. - 4 p.m.Closed Tuesday & Wednesday
Carrollton
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“MMMMMMM!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Okay, now you cannot pass up a pie factory and not go in to try a piece of pie or two in my case. I had the coconut cream pie and I forgot what the wife had, but hers was good too.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    43
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Pies”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Each pie is made the day you buy it. They have a large selection of pies and you can buy a slice or the whole pie. You can eat it there, in there shop with fresh coffee or other drinks.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carguytx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doniphan, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Overpriced, owners have pretentious attitude”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Just because they make their pie crusts from scratch does not justify paying $5 for a tiny slice of pie, $15 for a half pie, & $25 for a whole pie! Believe me, their pies are NOT that good, especially when served with a side of SNOBBERY. From now on I will be more than happy to make my own pies (yes, from scratch) and I guarantee they will taste better at minimal cost with no attitude.
In my opinion, skip this place. It's the biggest tourist trap in town.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank junipurrwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Truly delicious ! Good coffee too.”
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

I had the "bourbon orange pecan pie". This is honestly the best pie I have ever had in my life! They had a chocolate pecan pie too but I didn't have a chance to try it. Their coffee was delicious and served in these antique looking coffee cups on a nice tray (nice presentation). A very cute and quaint cafe.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gohikingnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galveston, Tx
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

The best pie, we bought two, apple and coconut cream. I can believe the quality and taste. This place would be a good stop for even a slice.

Helpful?
Thank acwb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fredericksburg Pie Company also viewed

 

Been to Fredericksburg Pie Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing