We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Pies”

Fredericksburg Pie Company
Ranked #3 of 9 Dessert in Fredericksburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hours: Monday - Saturday: 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.Sunday: 11 a.m. - 4 p.m.Closed Tuesday & Wednesday
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Pies”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Each pie is made the day you buy it. They have a large selection of pies and you can buy a slice or the whole pie. You can eat it there, in there shop with fresh coffee or other drinks.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carguytx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    40
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Doniphan, Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Overpriced, owners have pretentious attitude”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Just because they make their pie crusts from scratch does not justify paying $5 for a tiny slice of pie, $15 for a half pie, & $25 for a whole pie! Believe me, their pies are NOT that good, especially when served with a side of SNOBBERY. From now on I will be more than happy to make my own pies (yes, from scratch) and I guarantee they will taste better at minimal cost with no attitude.
In my opinion, skip this place. It's the biggest tourist trap in town.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank junipurrwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
163 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Truly delicious ! Good coffee too.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

I had the "bourbon orange pecan pie". This is honestly the best pie I have ever had in my life! They had a chocolate pecan pie too but I didn't have a chance to try it. Their coffee was delicious and served in these antique looking coffee cups on a nice tray (nice presentation). A very cute and quaint cafe.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gohikingnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galveston, Tx
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

The best pie, we bought two, apple and coconut cream. I can believe the quality and taste. This place would be a good stop for even a slice.

Helpful?
Thank acwb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilgore, Texas
Level Contributor
272 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Found this place accidently. Want in for pie and coffee and were not disappointed. Got a big piece of Coconut Pie and it was just like my grandma used to make. Delicious. Owners waited on us and were so nice and just wanted to make sure we were happy with everything....

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sunni014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fredericksburg Pie Company also viewed

 
Fredericksburg, TX
 

Been to Fredericksburg Pie Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing