We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oh yum, yum”

Java Ranch Espresso Bar & Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
209 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Oh yum, yum”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The pastries here are fabulous but costly. Would definitely go here again. Great cookies as well as muffins!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    105
    33
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Full and Satisfying Breakfast”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

We had the Huevos Rancheros and the Breakfast Plate. Both were a plate full of scrambled eggs, potatoes and beans, with either thick Texas toast or Tortillas. My wife would have eaten a home-made, fresh-made Kolache, but they were all gone by 9:00. We'll get there earlier tomorrow. Good varieties of coffee and very friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank William B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Coffee Stop”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We frequent Java Ranch when ever we are passing through. We usually get a coffee and a chocolate chip cookie. I had a sandwich for lunch once, not bad. My husband has had breakfast here a few times and enjoyed it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
198 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Quick Breakfast”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Great breakfast tacos and really awesome coffee choices. Very laid back atmosphere as well. They have hot and cold coffee choices as well as pastries to choose from

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JulesH2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
230 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Funky place with good chai latte ”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for a break from the heat of the street and a cup of chai. The soy chai was good (quite pricey) but ask for fewer pumps of chai if you like it less sweet--we took three.

We shared a bran muffin which was very good.

Seems to be one of the few coffee shops in town which may explain the higher prices.

Helpful?
Thank Stephenwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java Ranch Espresso Bar & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Java Ranch Espresso Bar & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing