We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to go for real coffee and a quick breakfast”

Java Ranch Espresso Bar & Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The place to go for real coffee and a quick breakfast”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

My family wanted to grab a quick bite and head out to Enchanted Rock, and this place was great; you just order a the counter. We had a great cup of coffee and some ample breakfast tacos (one is definitely enough per person). One of the employees heard my 3-year-old loudly and randomly exclaim BACON and he kindly brought over a few pieces to our table (on the house).

Cute decor, friendly staff, fast and yummy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Austinite36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    102
    32
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Coffee and Tea”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The place was packed! It was the 4th of July and everyone was downtown.

There was plenty of staff and they were working steady and fast. Everyone was in a good mood and joking with the customers.

Great experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“2014 F-burg Visit”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

SUPERB coffee. Nothing else need be said. But since TripAdvisor requires more, I'll expound a lil. Right on the main drag of downtown F-burg; great hours (8am on Sun - nice!); and SUPERB coffee!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MattSWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orefield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
175 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great picker upper before a stroll”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stopped by before walking main street. The was 7 of us and we all ordered something different. All drinks were made timely and we very good. Would stop again when visiting Fburg.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cgrsmkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uvalde, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“pecan coffee”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Had a pecan coffee which was good, I'm not into those fancy coffees so I can't help you there. They did have extras at the coffee station to add to your coffee, cinnamon, honey, cocoa. Also ate a sausage egg croissant, it was a croissant with scrambled eggs chopped up German sausage in it, which was good. Service was great.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donald1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java Ranch Espresso Bar & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Java Ranch Espresso Bar & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing