We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun place!”

Java Ranch Espresso Bar & Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fun place!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Great place w/yummy food & coffee!! The staff is helpful & the food is made to order, limited menu but it's just right!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    105
    33
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great little find”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

our B&B had a voucher for java Ranch. had awesome breakfast tacos and great coffe and ice tea. my favorite place on main street.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HEBtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Coffee, maybe skip the lunch”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My husband loved the coffee. They also have free refills. We had an early lunch here using B&B vouchers. The food was just average. I had the BBQ sandwich which had good flavor, but wasn't very hot. It seemed like something I could get at the grocery store and reheat myself. My husband had a turkey sandwich which was average, except for the bread, which was delicious. Ambiance was nice and quiet, staff was friendly, prices were a little high for quality of what you get. Wasn't the worst we've had, but there's better in town.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mandmslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Noisy & Overpriced”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nothing much to like except the staff who were cheerful and friendly. Decor looked like early Goodwill. Almost $3 for a foam cup of hot water and a teabag I consider to be excessive. The coffee was only average.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“coffee!”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

wonderful...hit the spot! Fruit smoothie Kim had wasn't so good but they kindly gave her something else

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java Ranch Espresso Bar & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Java Ranch Espresso Bar & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing