We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Mahaley's Cafe

Mahaley's Cafe
Ranked #36 of 138 Restaurants in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stopped here on our way into town, right around 11am. They had a few breakfast pastries left so we started with a bacon scone and then ordered lunch. I had the avocado bacon cheeseburger and he had the chicken enchiladas. The food was delicious and you could tell it was fresh. Our server was very nice and helpful. Would highly recommend and can't wait to go back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsHoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    76
    45
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mmmm”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Sandwiches were great. Bread used for sandwiches was so good we bought a loaf :) Soup was not! It was not very good and it was not hot even after we went it back to be warmed up. Service was ok.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sherigawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love the 9 grain bread.”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stopped for a light lunch. The piminto cheese sandwich was wonderful and the bread excellent. I purchase a loaf to take home.
My friend commented the tomatoe soup tasted like canned with veggies added. It was so-so. We also purchase sweets to take and the lemon bar was the best I have ever had. All was really good.
Service lacked..had to ask for straws, napkins and refills.
I would go back for sure and also take another box of sweets although pricy at $3 each.....I paid $9 for the loaf of bread but it was large and excellent....

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ladyexplorer036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
78 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Cool little al fresco bistro on the corner in an old service station! Had a breakfast taco and lemon bar on Saturday morning and it was so good I was back on Sunday morning for a stack of pancakes! Delicious! This will be my go-to breakfast spot next time I’m in town!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great place to start your day!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The breakfast tacos are "to die for" and the pastries are "out of this world" awesome. Very economical place to eat and the food is outstanding. You should definitely start your day here!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mahaley's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mahaley's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing