We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed”

Buffalo Nickel Bar & Grill
Ranked #33 of 135 Restaurants in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Winchester, Kentucky
Level Contributor
147 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

We ate here on Saturday for a late lunch. The restaurant was not busy but the server we had was obviously overwhelmed. It took forever to get our appetizer as we think the server forgot it. The food was good but not great. The food was definitely not worth the long wait to get it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    85
    40
    18
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fun and friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

We enjoy going to this friendly neighborhood type bar that makes great drinks but always has a friendly staff working. We have only had appetizers on the few occasions we have been there but we have always had great friendly service as if we had been going to it for years.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rxmartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
281 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Fredericksburg closes its doors by 9 p.m., so I suggest you eat early. We arrived shortly after 8 p.m., but the staff was very accommodating. A number of the specialties were unavailable due to the late hour.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank mantamoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
144 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Food and Folks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

Refreshing, down home type place in a tourist location. Nice menu featuring all "made from scratch" items. Very friendly staff. Portion sizes are very big. They are more than happy to split a dinner for seniors like us, who just can't eat the whole thing. We will be going back for sure

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank herbeehusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Burger Spot in Fredericksburg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We usually order burgers here which are great. All ingredients are freshly made in their kitchen and very attractively served. Menu also includes other main dishes which are wonderful. I especially like the shrimp and dirty rice.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Nickel Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Fredericksburg, TX
Fredericksburg, TX
 

Been to Buffalo Nickel Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing