We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I scream for good ice cream”

Clear River Pecan Bakery, Sandwiches and Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 10 Dessert in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
NYS
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I scream for good ice cream”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

While in town we stopped here three times once for lunch twice for ice cream. A deli style lunch, which we all enjoyed. The ice cream was #1, wide selection and very good. They also had baked goods, but the real reason to come here.... Ice cream.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterFrankNys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    118
    27
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wow!!!!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Best ice cream I have ever had! We are still taking about it. I went here for an ice cream every day I was in Fredericksburg, still trying to lose those 5 pounds! So worth it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I truly enjoyed the lavender ice cream. It was different but so yummy. i didn't get the sandwiches but they sure sounded delicious.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jess F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, TX
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Eat here!!!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Ate here twice in four days. The King sandwich was excellent! Great ice cream also. 50s charm decor. Counter service was friendly and efficient. Kind of crowded downstairs. There is more seating upstairs but we didn't venture up. This place is a great choice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lak63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
473 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“OMG delicious!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Please dont leavewithout trying their mucho chocolate ice cream as well as their pecan pie ice cream( they call it somethibg else)..... Its like eating frozen pecan pie and it is heavenly.....

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clear River Pecan Bakery, Sandwiches and Ice Cream also viewed

 
Fredericksburg, TX
 

Been to Clear River Pecan Bakery, Sandwiches and Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing