We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clear River Pecan Bakery, Sandwiches and Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 10 Dessert in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch
Victoria, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Soda Shop ok”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Not a bad quick lunch but I would recommend coming for the homemade ice cream and desserts. Ice cream is definitely worth stopping by for!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bbarthels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    122
    27
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic ice cream/Super service”
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Ice cream is made on premises and is fantastic. Service is also excellent. I liked the Chocolate Peanut Butter and my wife preferred the Dutch Chocolate.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edscarbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What fun and yum!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Take me back in time. This is a great place for a group to stop by and enjoy coffee, ice cream or whatever. But stopping by for a sandwich is terrific as well. That is the best bread you ever ate.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank V R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A MUST go for us!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Loved this place!!! We had the coffee bean, amaretto peach pecan, and gooey butter cake ice creams...delicious!!! I also picked up some decorated sugar cookies to bring home and they are the best I've ever tasted, absolutely melt in your mouth. They had a wide variety of treats to choose from and they all looked srcumptious! The prices were VERY reasonable...one of the more affordable places on Main. Yes, it is crowded (we were there on a Tues. afternoon), but tables turned over pretty quickly. The place is clean, restrooms are clean, staff was friendly, patient (so many choices!), and helpful. We will definitely be back and next time we'll eat lunch here as well!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mandmslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Crowded and cramped”
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We went on a Saturday and the place was packed. The way it is arranged inside makes it feel very crowded. So we just ate quick. No place to eat outside. The tortilla soup was good. Chicken salad average. Mostly teens working there. If u go on a weekday would probably b a better experience. We were looking for something a little more relaxing, although I usually love the 50's themed restaraunts.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clear River Pecan Bakery, Sandwiches and Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Clear River Pecan Bakery, Sandwiches and Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing