We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best ice cream!!”

Clear River Pecan Bakery, Sandwiches and Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 9 Dessert in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the best ice cream!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

oh my gosh, it is the best ice cream around! My family visited Fredericksburg and stopped in this bakery. We all loved it. Great ice cream, friendly staff, clean environment. Loved looking around at all the cute signs and the old timey decor.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank harveypuppup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    114
    27
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Hood, Texas, United States
1 review
“HOMEMADE EVERYTHING! AWESOME~”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

I was in town for just the weekend and stopped in for lunch to go on the way home. I wish I had eaten lunch there during my stay. LOVED the ambiance; 50's style decor. LOTS to choose from for food AND desserts. Everything is fresh and homemade. Reasonably priced for what you get. I plan to return to Fredericksburg a lot and I will come to the Clear River every time! Very friendly service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
82 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Three Orders ... 3 "Success" Stories”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

You can't miss "The King". As it should, this sandwich item sits atop the black board from which we ordered. The King is advertised to be "smoked brisket on a toasted jalapeno cheese bun smothered in pecan BBQ sauce." Talk about flavorful, it was awesome.

Wife and daughter had Chicken Chipotle Wrap, which was hefty portion and, again, full of flavor. Wife opined that she would put more chipotle on it.

The Cheesy Chicken Tortilla Soup was outstanding and puts a little sweat on your forehead.

Lastly, we all had ice cream ... where the emphasis was clearly on "cream". Excellent.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobandMaryAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious Ice Cream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We love the selection of ice cream! The shop was so quaint and fun to look at. This is definitely one of my kids favorite stops!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the woodlands
1 review
“Nice surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

We stopped in for a drink and ended up eating lunch . My mother and i both had the soup and salad. The chicken salad sandwich was excellent and I had the cheesy tortilla soup and my mom had the soup of the day,chipolte. The passion fruit tea was excellent,service was great and the baked goods and desserts looked wonderful. The best thing of all was the owner is a LSU Tiger :) GEAUX TIGERS!,

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1980barbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clear River Pecan Bakery, Sandwiches and Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Clear River Pecan Bakery, Sandwiches and Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing