We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!!”
Review of Chocolat

Chocolat
Ranked #2 of 10 Dessert in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Abilene, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wow!!”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Each time we stop in Fredericksburg we make a point to stop and buy some chocolate. Our favorite is the filled chocolate, they are filled with liquor or non-alcoholic liquids. My personal favorite is the expresso filled. They are truly a treat!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    36
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Worth the stop, but a bit pricey”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

My husband, mother, and I visited Chocolat on a Tuesday. The women working were pleasant although not friendly. The chocolates were delicious, but the prices were higher than I expected. It's worth stopping in to satisfy a sweet tooth craving and to purchase a few pieces. They do have some unique combinations that I haven't seen in other chocolate boutiques.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank makehistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan PR
Level Contributor
161 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Delicious treats”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Usually I wont return to a place while visiting a new city. This one was the exception. We entered after getting wines next door. We were impressed with the excellent chocolates. We tried the liquid filled chocolate samples. After a day long visit we came back for more.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chiguiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrietta, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Customer service needs improvement”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

As a chocolate lover stopped by to taste and buy; told no free samples. Dumbfounded I asked not any, nope. Even tho had full intentions of. Using, instead we turned and walked out. Maybe she was tired after almost a full day, but no reason to treat customers like that when you are in a SERVICE oriented business. Will go elsewhere

Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

My husband is VERY picky about his chocolates. He was totally won over by Chocolat. The are known for the liquor-filled chocolates but we liked the ganache chocolates just as much.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MEMDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocolat also viewed

 

Been to Chocolat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing