We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Beer - a bit noise”

Fredericksburg Brewing Co.
Ranked #13 of 137 Restaurants in Fredericksburg
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: American, German, Brew Pub, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Fredericksburg Brewing Company is the oldest brewpub in Texas and has been proclaimed by numerous publications as the "Best in Texas" with their brews winning awards in both U.S. and international competitions.   This internationally known establishment not only serves some of the finest German brews and food, but is housed in a historical, refurbished 1890s rock building complete with fireplace, old wooden ceilings, antique lighting, copper, brass and stainless brewing equipment, and enclosed biergarten. In addition to craft beer, The Brewery offers tasty selections for lunch and dinner including German selections, burgers, pizza, salads, sandwiches and more!
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
365 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Good Beer - a bit noise”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stopped in at the Fredericksburg Brewery recently. Beer was good. Food was average - Philly sandwich and a bratwurst were had. The German potato salad was overcooked and lacked taste. We were next to a loud group and did not make the meal very enjoyable.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelsbyrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    388
    197
    78
    70
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We were greeted immediately on entering and sat at our table within a few minutes. This was at a busy lunch time but service was excellent. Our food was great! I ordered Portobello sandwich on focaccia bread and it was fantastic. Hubby ordered a burger, done to perfection, with tasty fries. Would definitely go here again.

Helpful?
Thank lovesthebeach07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
141 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Have a beer and then move on...”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stop by and have a beer, but then find somewhere else to eat lunch or dinner. The service is terrible and the food is worse.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kdec_austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin,tx
Level Contributor
115 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Waiter forgot my order”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

So This was my own personal experience and it has happened at two separate restaurants on two consecutive days in this town. I have received really terrible service and this was one of the locations. It's hard to miss how nice and attentive they were with other patrons sitting to the next table and how I was continuously ignored. I placed my order. The waiter kept coming and going and asking other patrons what they wanted and how they were doing, while I sat and waited for my order. After I finally flagged him down and told him to forget it and just cancel my order. He was apologetic an said he forgot to place it. Really? After you passed by me several time with nothing on my table?

Helpful?
Thank darqstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Go even if just for the Scotch egg!”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

You walk in and this place just feels right! The Scotch egg (hard boiled egg rolled in sausage and deep fried) is so unhealthy and soooo good! Good beer choices and good food in a really friendly atmosphere.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank alkarns1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fredericksburg Brewing Co. also viewed

 
Fredericksburg, TX
 

Been to Fredericksburg Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing