We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Beer & Service”

Fredericksburg Brewing Co.
Ranked #13 of 139 Restaurants in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: American, German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Description: Fredericksburg Brewing Company is the oldest brewpub in Texas and has been proclaimed by numerous publications as the "Best in Texas" with their brews winning awards in both U.S. and international competitions.   This internationally known establishment not only serves some of the finest German brews and food, but is housed in a historical, refurbished 1890s rock building complete with fireplace, old wooden ceilings, antique lighting, copper, brass and stainless brewing equipment, and enclosed biergarten. In addition to craft beer, The Brewery offers tasty selections for lunch and dinner including German selections, burgers, pizza, salads, sandwiches and more!
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Beer & Service”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

They brew 3,000 gallons a month and we tried three of their current selection. Enjoyed the Enchanted Rock Red the most but all were good. Reasonably priced and located on main street in the heart of everything.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank HoustonOilman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    400
    203
    78
    71
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Food not that good!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Nice brewery with lots of beer. Very crowded although we got a table right away. Waitstaff friendly but the food not that great. I got a jäger schnitzel, it was very, very dry even with the gravy on it. Was also only about 1/8" thick or rather thin!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kjbooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good beer, average food”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Recently had dinner on a Saturday night. After a 40 minute wait, we were seated in the noisy dining room. Sausage sampler plate was good, but the sides (kraut and German potato salad) were bland. Craft beer is the highlight of the evening.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank genelary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food as well as beer!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We have eaten here several times in the past few years and and found the food to be very good and consistent. We enjoyed the Rueben sandwich this time and it was delicious. All the beers need to be sampled, as they are all very tasty.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“friend recommend to try”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The food was great!! Loved the atmosphere! The chicken fried chicken was awesome. I think the best part for me was the german chocolate cheesecake that I almost didn't get because someone said I wouldn't like it(so he wouldn't have to share)lol.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ATLAST-TRAVELPANTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fredericksburg Brewing Co. also viewed

 
Fredericksburg, TX
 

Been to Fredericksburg Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing