We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good beer, average food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fredericksburg Brewing Co.

Fredericksburg Brewing Co.
Ranked #15 of 126 Restaurants in Fredericksburg
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, German, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Texas
Level Contributor
264 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good beer, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Recently had dinner on a Saturday night. After a 40 minute wait, we were seated in the noisy dining room. Sausage sampler plate was good, but the sides (kraut and German potato salad) were bland. Craft beer is the highlight of the evening.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank genelary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    314
    163
    66
    66
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food as well as beer!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We have eaten here several times in the past few years and and found the food to be very good and consistent. We enjoyed the Rueben sandwich this time and it was delicious. All the beers need to be sampled, as they are all very tasty.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“friend recommend to try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The food was great!! Loved the atmosphere! The chicken fried chicken was awesome. I think the best part for me was the german chocolate cheesecake that I almost didn't get because someone said I wouldn't like it(so he wouldn't have to share)lol.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ATLAST-TRAVELPANTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 687 helpful votes
“Oktoberfest in Fredericksburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great beer! Helpful servers! Fast service! GREAT FOOD! Food was so good! Had Brew Stew
Mouth watering pork stew made with our Award Winning Enchanted Rock Red Ale and served over seasoned mashed potatoes. $9.99 - Bratwurst and sauerkraut on toasted hoagie smothered in Swiss cheese. Served with your choice of one side. $8.99 - Best Reuben in Town
¼ lb corned beef, sauerkraut and Swiss cheese on pumpernickel bread. Served with our famous Russian dressing and your choice of one side. $9.99 - we each had a different side and shared. I loved the onion rings. Really reasonable, very large portions, and fast service. They had many varieties of beer and would pour them in a "to go" cup. WILL GO BACK!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
8 Thank lotus2s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Good selection of food items on menu. Our party had burgers, sandwich, and pizza. No complaints. But they also have lots of other things. Gotta try the beer.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Don A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fredericksburg Brewing Co. also viewed

 

Been to Fredericksburg Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing