We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food as well as beer!”

Fredericksburg Brewing Co.
Ranked #14 of 137 Restaurants in Fredericksburg
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: American, German, Brew Pub, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Fredericksburg Brewing Company is the oldest brewpub in Texas and has been proclaimed by numerous publications as the "Best in Texas" with their brews winning awards in both U.S. and international competitions.   This internationally known establishment not only serves some of the finest German brews and food, but is housed in a historical, refurbished 1890s rock building complete with fireplace, old wooden ceilings, antique lighting, copper, brass and stainless brewing equipment, and enclosed biergarten. In addition to craft beer, The Brewery offers tasty selections for lunch and dinner including German selections, burgers, pizza, salads, sandwiches and more!
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food as well as beer!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We have eaten here several times in the past few years and and found the food to be very good and consistent. We enjoyed the Rueben sandwich this time and it was delicious. All the beers need to be sampled, as they are all very tasty.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    388
    196
    78
    70
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“friend recommend to try”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The food was great!! Loved the atmosphere! The chicken fried chicken was awesome. I think the best part for me was the german chocolate cheesecake that I almost didn't get because someone said I wouldn't like it(so he wouldn't have to share)lol.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ATLAST-TRAVELPANTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 720 helpful votes
“Oktoberfest in Fredericksburg”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great beer! Helpful servers! Fast service! GREAT FOOD! Food was so good! Had Brew Stew
Mouth watering pork stew made with our Award Winning Enchanted Rock Red Ale and served over seasoned mashed potatoes. $9.99 - Bratwurst and sauerkraut on toasted hoagie smothered in Swiss cheese. Served with your choice of one side. $8.99 - Best Reuben in Town
¼ lb corned beef, sauerkraut and Swiss cheese on pumpernickel bread. Served with our famous Russian dressing and your choice of one side. $9.99 - we each had a different side and shared. I loved the onion rings. Really reasonable, very large portions, and fast service. They had many varieties of beer and would pour them in a "to go" cup. WILL GO BACK!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank lotus2s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun place”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Good selection of food items on menu. Our party had burgers, sandwich, and pizza. No complaints. But they also have lots of other things. Gotta try the beer.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Don A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great beer at reasonable prices”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Place to go the relax after a long day on the road. Beer was great.
Had some dark beer and really enjoyed it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 92ted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fredericksburg Brewing Co. also viewed

 
Fredericksburg, TX
 

Been to Fredericksburg Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing