We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location but bad smell.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    62
    61
    33
    30
See reviews for
67
92
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The room was not clean. Found last guest's undergarment in bathroom. Couch was terribly uncomfortable. Tiny microwave & refrigerator in our "suite". Package with coffee creamer was open & stirer missing. Light cover missing. Telephones not working. Pool was green and slimey.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LGVLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI_FBG, Manager at Days Inn Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
I am sorry we offered a sub standard product. We strive to offer a nice and clean place to stay. As per our conversation upon check out, we had a storm in Fredericksburg. inclement weather through out the week.

We should have provided the level of service we normally do. We were waiting on parts that had not arrived. Had you informed me upon check in I would have relocated you to another room or offered to cancel your reservation and help relocate you to another Hotel. Why wait for 2 days?.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The Desk Clerk was very helpful when I had repeated problems with the keycard in opening the door to my room. Much appreciated as the problem(s) were of my own making.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank bwarren992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knysna, South Africa
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We were so tired by the time we reached Fredericksburg, we booked into the first hotel we could find. So sorry we did not spend more time looking for another place to stay.
The room was smelly, the base of the bed was broken, so we had a very bad night, although we were very tired.
We wanted to report the bed to the Front Desk person the next morning, but there was no one on duty. We had breakfast, hoping someone would show - all in vain. We left at about 10 o clock without seeing anyone on duty.
The breakfast was very poor.
I feel that this hotel is extremely neglected - what a shame!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILIKETRAVEL56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI_FBG, Manager at Days Inn Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
I am sorry no one was at the front desk. We had a maintenance issue. I will contact you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fredericksburg hotels

Sachse
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We arrived to early & were told in order to have a clean room we must wait until after 5:00 PM.
This would have been O.K., except when we returned all of the better rooms were taken & we would have to take an upstairs room My husband & I are not able to handle luggage up & down stairs so our host allowed us to take the only downstairs room in which the second bed had been taken out.
I wish I had mentioned that we would need a downstairs room the first time we tried to check in at 2:00 PM. The location was wonder4ful & not bad on the outsides, but had that "old" smell inside even though it was fairly clean. I think they need to be refurbished & updated. We will stay elsewhere next time. We loved Fredericksburg; however. We might try a Bed & Breakfast next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI_FBG, Manager at Days Inn Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
I am sorry you misunderstood me, the check in is anytime after 3 as posted. Had you requested me to save you a room, I most certainly would have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
255 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
809 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#8 of 25 in Fredericksburg
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Suites Fredericksburg

Property: Days Inn Suites Fredericksburg
Address: 808 S Adams St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4445
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Suites Fredericksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This quaint Inn is close to all of Fredericksburg's attractions and the surrounding Texas Hill Country. Our inn offers quality accommodations in a relaxing atmosphere. We provide a free, deluxe continental breakfast, a great outdoor swimming pool, beautiful and immaculate guest rooms and grounds, along with a great "can do" attitude from our staff. Our friendly service will help you feel right at home when visiting Fredericksburg. All our rooms are Suites, all the Suites have a separate sitting area in the same room with a standard size Lazy-Boy sofa sleeper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Fredericksburg
Days Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing