We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Fredericksburg
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience National Museum of the Pacific War
from $109.00
More Info
from $17.00
More Info
Reviews (3,000)
Filter reviews
3,000 results
Traveler rating
2,677
287
29
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,677
287
29
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two days pearl harbor pt boat history buff re enactments combat zone admiral nimitz events leading up greatest generation several hours japanese garden memorial garden living history we spent hours men and women on display great history
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 3,000 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I learn more about the WW2 pacific war than I ever imagined possible. The exhibits are great using real equipment. Plan on spending several hours for the full experience. The passes are good for 48 hours, so you can come back after your brain is overloaded .

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank ht4cae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to visit with a focused history of the Pacific war in WWII. Th Nimtz museum is closed for renovations, but it is probably only about 10% of the entire site. $15 admission charge was a little steep.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Buenoman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great learning experience! Well worth your time. If your time allows for a short visit, you can leave and return if you keep your ticket. Ticket good for 48 hrs.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are so glad to have taken the time to visit this fascinating Museum. My grandfather was one of the first Marines to have landed on Guadalcanal so I was of course especially paying attention to that section...

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Guide666589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband was overwhelmed with the displays and the history represented here. Excellent museum went on week day no crowds.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank SazzyKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews