We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what it used to be”
Review of Rockbox Theater

Rockbox Theater
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: YOUR TICKET TO THE BRIGHTEST STARS Imagine seeing and hearing George Strait, Elvis Presley, Marilyn Monroe, Willie Nelson, The Eagles, and even The Beatles -- live, up-close in concert right here in Fredericksburg! The Rockbox Theater brings you an ever changing cast of world-class Tribute Artists in an intimate setting with state of the art lighting and sound. Our unique variety of wholesome entertainment includes spot-on tributes to Alan Jackson, Rod Stewart, Brooks & Dunn, The Rolling Stones, Aretha Franklin, Buddy Holly, Johnny Cash, Elton John, Reba McEntire, Neil Diamond, Shania Twain and many more! We're Texas Hill Country's premier live music theater located just 99 steps off historic Main Street in Fredericksburg, Texas.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

For a number of years the excellent, fun performances at the Rockbox kept us coming back for more. Hate to say it, but the new crew of performers just do not match up. They are lively and entertaining, but don't have the voices, the humor or the variety we have enjoyed in the past. We have always looked forward to coming back (about a two hour drive), but not this time. This was a real disappointment for one-time fans of the Rockbox.

4  Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda H, Manager at Rockbox Theater, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Thomas T:

We are sorry that you did not like one of the new shows. As you know we strive to source the best talent and best productions possible to keep an extremely high standard of entertainment for those visiting Fredericksburg. The common theme within our venue is that everything on our stage should be excellent and clean, leaving you feeling better than when you walked in.

We are sad that this show did not meet your taste preference, but since there is many more shows to choose from, we hope you will try us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (732)
There are newer reviews for Rockbox Theater
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 224 of 732 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

On our wedding anniversary to Fredericksburg, we planned our trip in order to be there for a night at The Rockbox. Great entertainment featuring a cast of 5 performers and 4 musicians doing the "Best of Broadway". Loved the show, seats, and recognition of our anniversary and past military service.

2  Thank Pathfinderdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda H, Manager at Rockbox Theater, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Pathfinderdon:

Thank you for spending part of your Anniversary with the us! We have a great time giving a shout out to the folks celebrating a special event. As always, we treasure the time we get to spend in recognizing the folks that are currently in the military, the vets and the first responders.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Was wonderful...We have gone 3 times...and we think this was the best so far. Always so much fun. We purchased 4 more tickets for another time. Such talent...and fun. Very small theater...so everyone has good seats. Snacks are available...and soft drinks/water. I would suggest this is for older children to adults.

4  Thank Debby V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda H, Manager at Rockbox Theater, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Debby V:

We are glad to see that you have been to the Rockbox several times. We hope you will come see all the new and fun things that we have planned for the summer. Just like you enjoyed the Broadway show, the summer is filled with just the same amount of quality talent and fun. Thank you for the kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have caught a couple of different shows here, small and fun, very nice atmosphere! Artists from all over, no big names yet but very good shows both times we have been.

Thank mdbruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda H, Manager at Rockbox Theater, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear mdbruck:

Thank you for your review. We liked the "small but fun" part! We do have a bunch of fun here at the Rockbox and we are glad that you see that too. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The performers did a wonderful job, Fast paced and very talented! The Rockbox is our favorite place to go for wonderful entertainment. Thanks for being there.

1  Thank Mooselday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda H, Manager at Rockbox Theater, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Mooselday:

Thank you for attending the Rockbox. We are very pleased you enjoyed the show. Our cast is a very talented group of folks. Come back by when you can!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rockbox Theater also viewed

 

Been to Rockbox Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing