We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Show in Fredericksburg, Tx”
Review of Rockbox Theater

Rockbox Theater
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: YOUR TICKET TO THE BRIGHTEST STARS Imagine seeing and hearing George Strait, Elvis Presley, Marilyn Monroe, Willie Nelson, The Eagles, and even The Beatles -- live, up-close in concert right here in Fredericksburg! The Rockbox Theater brings you an ever changing cast of world-class Tribute Artists in an intimate setting with state of the art lighting and sound. Our unique variety of wholesome entertainment includes spot-on tributes to Alan Jackson, Rod Stewart, Brooks & Dunn, The Rolling Stones, Aretha Franklin, Buddy Holly, Johnny Cash, Elton John, Reba McEntire, Neil Diamond, Shania Twain and many more! We're Texas Hill Country's premier live music theater located just 99 steps off historic Main Street in Fredericksburg, Texas.
San Angelo, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Christmas Show in Fredericksburg, Tx”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

My husband, son, ten yr old grandson and I went to the Sunday matinee this past Sunday.
What a fun time!! Just perfect Family fun. Did not have to worry about bad language with my grandson along.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank robbie1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    605
    66
    32
    14
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worth the Trip”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The Rockbox is a very enjoyable place to be. The performance lightens your load and brings a smile to your face. The band is good and the singers come across as very personable. This is my 4th time and have enjoyed each visit immensely. It's worth the drive to experience the Rockbox. Don't forget to get a hot cookie at intermission!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TX2Step_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, TX
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“ALWAYS a good time!!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Music is always top notch and the performers are so professional. It is just an incredible 2 hours of entertainment!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank YelloRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Christmas at the Rox Box Theater”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Talent is unbelievable and very entertaining for ALL! The audience is always entertained and sometimes involved in the show. We have been twice and will go again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DesireeDMck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
1 review
“Great As Always”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This was our 7th or 8th visit. Just gets better. Truly professional talent. Still miss Carey and TJ, but will keep coming back.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank John Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rockbox Theater also viewed

 

Been to Rockbox Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing